Show phone number

Ariel Steagall, LDT, LMBT

Massage and Bodywork Therapist

Charlotte, NC
Show phone number

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Very best massage from relaxing to deep tissue
Look I saw this professional over a period of 4 months 2-3 times a week and there has never been anyone as in tune with my needs and the strength and knowledge to make all of that work together as benefit to me and my frozen shoulders. I plan to return as soon as I can. It is also important to know she has some very strong wrist, and anyone that has had Nero-Muscular massage knows, hit those spots and I Will be uncomfortable but in the long run I will be pain free for weeks.Thank you Ariel!

License, Credentials & Experience

Licensed Massage and Bodywork Therapist
South Carolina Division of Professional and Occupational Licensing Boards (POL) , #10839

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Anxiety
Energy
Endorsed by Julie Fisher
Sleep

Practice Locations & Hours


Charlotte
3315 Springbank Ln, 102, Charlotte NC 28226, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Ariel Steagall, LDT, LMBT

About me

Dr. Mermaid Therapeutic Massage is committed to helping you live an optimal life. Muscle tension and daily stress can have a drastic effect on our outlook on life. Massage is the best kept secret for physical and emotional health.

Each massage is custom to your specific needs. A blend of Relaxation, Bodywork (structural correction), &/or Lymphatic Drainage.

Benefits Of Massage:

Experts estimate that upwards of ninety percent of disease is stress-related. And perhaps nothing ages us faster, internally and externally, than high stress. Massage is an effective tool for managing this stress, which translates into:

- Decreased anxiety
- Enhanced sleep quality
- Greater energy
- Improved concentration
- Increased circulation
- Reduced fatigue

Massage can also help specifically address a number of health issues.

Bodywork can:

- Alleviate low-back pain and improve range of motion

- Assist with shorter, easier labor for expectant mothers and shorten maternity hospital stays

- Ease medication dependence

-Enhance immunity by stimulating lymph flow—the body's natural defense system

- Exercise and stretch weak, tight, or atrophied muscles

- Help athletes of any level prepare for, and recover from, strenuous workouts

- Improve the condition of the body's largest organ—the skin

- Increase joint flexibility

- Lessen depression and anxiety

- Promote tissue regeneration, reducing scar tissue and stretch marks

- Pump oxygen and nutrients into tissues and vital organs, improving circulation

- Reduce postsurgery adhesions and swelling.
Reduce spasms and cramping

- Relax and soften injured, tired, and overused muscles.
Release endorphins—amino acids that work as the body's natural painkiller

- Relieve migraine pain


Gallery


Ariel Steagall Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Very best massage from relaxing to deep tissue
Look I saw this professional over a period of 4 months 2-3 times a week and there has never been anyone as in tune with my needs and the strength and knowledge to make all of that work together as benefit to me and my frozen shoulders. I plan to return as soon as I can. It is also important to know she has some very strong wrist, and anyone that has had Nero-Muscular massage knows, hit those spots and I Will be uncomfortable but in the long run I will be pain free for weeks.Thank you Ariel!





Ariel Steagall
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue Sep 21 Wed Sep 22 Thu Sep 23 Fri Sep 24 Sat Sep 25 Sun Sep 26 Mon Sep 27 Tue Sep 28 Wed Sep 29 Thu Sep 30 Fri Oct 1 Sat Oct 2 Sun Oct 3 Mon Oct 4 Tue Oct 5 Wed Oct 6 Thu Oct 7 Fri Oct 8 Sat Oct 9 Sun Oct 10 Mon Oct 11 Tue Oct 12 Wed Oct 13 Thu Oct 14 Fri Oct 15 Sat Oct 16 Sun Oct 17 Mon Oct 18 Tue Oct 19 Wed Oct 20 Thu Oct 21 Fri Oct 22 Sat Oct 23 Sun Oct 24 Mon Oct 25 Tue Oct 26 Wed Oct 27 Thu Oct 28 Fri Oct 29 Sat Oct 30 Sun Oct 31 Mon Nov 1 Tue Nov 2 Wed Nov 3 Thu Nov 4
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - - 9:00 AM - - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - - - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM - - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - - 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - - - - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - -