Show phone number

Athena Jezik

CST, LDT, MT

Let's HEAL by CHALLENGING our THINKING and CULTIVATING REASON

Austin, TX
In-Person Sessions
Show phone number

Recent Reviews

Athena Jezik has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


License, Credentials & Experience

Licensed Massage Therapist
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR) , #MT002209

Book a Service
Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.

Endorsements
Jaw Clenching
Endorsed by Dr. Joy Scott and 1 others
Migraines
Endorsed by Dr. Joy Scott and 1 others
Knee Pain
Endorsed by Dr. Efren Pinales

Practice Locations & Hours

Austin
2100 Barton Springs Rd, Austin TX 78746, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Athena Jezik

About me

Athena is an Advanced Cranio/Sacral Therapist (Pediatrics and SER), Lymphatic Drainage Therapist, and plays the Tibetan Healing Bowls. She also works in the area of structural development using imagery and alignment to achieve flexibility, strength, and grace in movement patterning. She educates on the importance of detoxification and nutrition. She has 30 years of experience in Bodywork witnessing many miracles. Athena is proud to serve the people of Austin in a tranquil setting, just up the hill from Zilker Park - but patients sometimes drive over 300 miles to see her. She was trained by the Upledger Institute, and is a member of the Texas Health Freedom Coalition. She is available by appointment Monday through Friday, and occasionally on Saturday.

Athena’s own life's experience being diagnosed with an incurable condition where doctors held no hope for survival to a vibrant, healthy, connected human is a witness onto itself. Through her work the searching for healing and discovery of the incredible potency of transforming what seems to be hopeless into a miracle of life. This experience played a role in placing her feet on the path of being an advocate for the discovery of our POWER WITHIN.

Athena experienced a serious disease pattern as an adolescent which gave her insight into the miraculous way the body can be restored, as well as the lack of real healing methods of western medicine. Being somewhat pushed aside by the established medical system using dangerous synthetic drugs to keep the blood work 'normal, she chose, after learning of the extreme dangers of the long term use of medications, to seek something else. Intuitively she was being directed to look elsewhere, But where? In the early 1970's there was little to nothing out there offering an alternative direction. It was the discovery of an herb book Back to Eden, that put Athena on a path of alternative modalities. Passive, non aggressive techniques respect the body’s intelligence, giving the body needed nutrients, the body will always move toward its own balance. This balance is necessary for the structural, emotional, nutritional, and mental components bring the restoration into the whole body, not just a part. Function always follows structure. Grasping this concept, one can begin to understand the importance of being involved in the restoration process, as no one can 'fix' anyone without the participation of the one who suffers.

By proper support both structurally, (working with the subtle structures and fluids), mentally, emotionally, and nutritionally, restorative patterns can and will begin to occur. Transformation of dis-ease patterns from dysfunction to restoration is the incredible miracle of Life. The body is capable of healing itself with help from us by way of nutrition, subtle structural changes, clearing out emotional trauma caught in tissue memory, recognizing how profound our thoughts play a role in this process, and awakening the spirit to consciousness that all is connected.

When we ''get'' that our bodies are an environment, rather than a mechanical machine with separate parts, when we ''get'' that our essence is infinite, we can then grasp the true nature of being human.


Gallery





Athena Jezik

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Fri Aug 6 Sat Aug 7 Sun Aug 8 Mon Aug 9 Tue Aug 10 Wed Aug 11 Thu Aug 12 Fri Aug 13 Sat Aug 14 Sun Aug 15 Mon Aug 16 Tue Aug 17 Wed Aug 18 Thu Aug 19 Fri Aug 20 Sat Aug 21 Sun Aug 22 Mon Aug 23 Tue Aug 24 Wed Aug 25 Thu Aug 26 Fri Aug 27 Sat Aug 28 Sun Aug 29 Mon Aug 30 Tue Aug 31 Wed Sep 1 Thu Sep 2 Fri Sep 3 Sat Sep 4 Sun Sep 5 Mon Sep 6 Tue Sep 7 Wed Sep 8 Thu Sep 9 Fri Sep 10 Sat Sep 11 Sun Sep 12 Mon Sep 13 Tue Sep 14 Wed Sep 15 Thu Sep 16 Fri Sep 17 Sat Sep 18 Sun Sep 19
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - - - 12:30 PM - - - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - 10:30 AM - - - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -