Show phone number

Carla LaPrade

Founder, Reiki Practitioner and Life Coach

We are dedicated to enhance your lifelong journey of self-discovery leading to increased peace, joy and fulfillment.

Southington, CT
Show phone number

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Carla is a passionate, knowledgeable and sincere person, true to her goals and ethics. She is highly energetic, loving and kind, and is always working to expand her knowledge and skills.

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Anxiety
Depression
Emotional Trauma

Practice Locations & Hours


Southington
1131 West St, Grace Wellness Center, Suite 3, Southington CT 06489, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Carla LaPrade

About me

My journey as a wellness practitioner began years ago when I first received Reiki and then went on to become a student and a professional practitioner in 2010. The gentle, healing energy of Reiki when combined with consciously living the Reiki precepts opens one up to clearing, rebalancing and deep transformation.

As I grew my practice and specialties, I have added life coaching and plant-based health education to offer clients a holistic approach to making truly transformative and lasting changes in their lives.

I hold the vision of a peaceful, non-violent, thriving and sustainable earth. As such, I have recently obtained certification for Take Pause Wellness through WFPB.org. In accordance with the credentialing requirements, I am committed to offering services that provide educational information and empowerment of a plant-based lifestyle that is vegan, kind, conscious, compassionate, and sustainable as a whole.

I see people for Reiki and for in-person coaching services by appointment at my comfortable and private studio in Southington, CT. I also conduct classes online as well as virtual sessions for distant Reiki. I can visit your home, farm or veterinary clinic to work with your animal friends where they are most comfortable.

Thank you for visiting my profile and I hope to work with you soon!


Gallery


Questions & Answers

Carla LaPrade Answers
How about in honor of St. Patrick's Day try a Lepre-clean! Credit to www.greenblender.com Nutrition Facts: 105 calories, 1.4 g fat, 23 g carbs, 1.4 g protein per 12-ounce serving. Yields 2 servings Ingredients 1 persian cucumber 1 apple - chopped 5 oz honeydew 1/2 inch ginger 1/2 lemon - juiced 1 tbsp flaxseed 1 cup water 1 cup ice
Carla LaPrade Answers
Hello Mildred! Unprocessed whole plant foods will provide very nutrient dense options for you. Fruits and vegetables can be wonderful grab-and-go items. Veggies such as peppers, carrots, celery, cucumbers, cherry or grape tomatoes, can be pre-chopped and packaged and ready to grab in the morning to take with you. Apples, pears, bananas, oranges and grapes are very convenient grab-and-go fruits. You can also buy or make your own healthy trail mix using dried fruits and a variety of nuts.
Carla LaPrade Answers
Hello Alishia! As with any attempt at weight loss, you will need to burn more calories than you take in. A vegan diet that is based on whole foods, low energy density but high nutrient density, will certainly help with that! When you eat whole plant foods that are naturally low in calories, low in saturated fat and high in fiber, it is easier to eat to satiety without over consuming more calories than your body needs. Beware of eating a vegan diet that consists of too many processed, salty or packaged foods (or vegan ice cream!) because that will work against your weight loss goals, as well as your overall health goals. So in general, the answer to your question is yes, eating a whole food plant based vegan diet, low in fat/sugar/salt and low in oil is a healthy way to lose excess weight or maintain a healthy weight.

Carla LaPrade Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Carla is a passionate, knowledgeable and sincere person, true to her goals and ethics. She is highly energetic, loving and kind, and is always working to expand her knowledge and skills.





Carla LaPrade
1 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue Sep 21 Wed Sep 22 Thu Sep 23 Fri Sep 24 Sat Sep 25 Sun Sep 26 Mon Sep 27 Tue Sep 28 Wed Sep 29 Thu Sep 30 Fri Oct 1 Sat Oct 2 Sun Oct 3 Mon Oct 4 Tue Oct 5 Wed Oct 6 Thu Oct 7 Fri Oct 8 Sat Oct 9 Sun Oct 10 Mon Oct 11 Tue Oct 12 Wed Oct 13 Thu Oct 14 Fri Oct 15 Sat Oct 16 Sun Oct 17 Mon Oct 18 Tue Oct 19 Wed Oct 20 Thu Oct 21 Fri Oct 22 Sat Oct 23 Sun Oct 24 Mon Oct 25 Tue Oct 26 Wed Oct 27 Thu Oct 28 Fri Oct 29 Sat Oct 30 Sun Oct 31 Mon Nov 1 Tue Nov 2 Wed Nov 3 Thu Nov 4
- 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - - - - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - - - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - - 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM