Show phone number

Grace Jin Kim, L. Ac, MSTOM

Acupuncturist, Herbalist, Essential Oil Advocate

I am a fourth-generation acupuncturist with a passion for holistic healing.

Encinitas, CA
Show phone number

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
“She has a keen intuition as to when she shares her gifts and when others are ready to receive. ”
“Grace possesses a nurturing and positive energy that fosters open and trusting relationships with those around her. ”

License, Credentials & Experience

Licensed Acupuncturist
California Department of Consumer Affairs Acupuncture Board , #17416

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
Depression
Endorsed by Jacquelyn Goldberg, LMT and 1 others
Emotional Health
Endorsed by Jacquelyn Goldberg, LMT and 1 others

Practice Locations & Hours


Encinitas
414 N Coast Hwy 101, Encinitas CA 92024, United States
Mon: 10:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Wed: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sun: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Learn More About Grace Jin Kim, L. Ac, MSTOM

About me

I am a fourth-generation acupuncturist with a passion for holistic healing. My first memory is of tending to my mother’s discomforts. I have a natural ability to help people find peace and embody optimal health in body, mind and spirit.

I am Pacific College of Oriental Medicine graduate with a Masters of Science in Oriental Medicine. I use a combination of acupuncture, aromatherapy, energy psychology, EMDR (Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing), herbal medicine, CBD and Asian bodywork to help people heal and thrive.

My specialties include: acute and chronic pain management, healing emotional issues, and women’s health (fertility and menstrual-regulation treatments).


Gallery


Questions & Answers

Grace Jin Kim, L. Ac, MSTOM Answers
According to Chinese Medicine, there is an organ clock that is associated with each organ system and a two hour slot for all 12 systems. The classics recommend during the time of the Large Intestine, between 5 and 7am, is the best time to drink warm water to flush out the system as well as engaging in movement to help stimulate the bowels. The best time to eat is during the time of the stomach, from 7am-9am. Try to refrain from cold foods, as they are contracting in nature and doesn't set up your digestion for it's optimum efficiency. I personally enjoy waking up and getting in a mug of hot lemon water with some apple cider vinegar and local honey. Then add in some light stretching/yoga and sitting in breathing or meditation on an empty stomach to start my day. Then I go for a protein rich breakfast with a variety of color and then if I feel up for it, a cup of organic, low-acid coffee. I find if I drink coffee first thing, it's too strong for my system to handle and I get the jitters. If I feel really fancy, then I will blend the coffee with ghee, coconut oil and cinnamon. I think the most important thing you can do is set a regular rhythm for yourself. And keep it a ritual in your life. I have a toddler, so a lot of these ideals get thrown out the window. BUT I know that I can rely at least on some hot lemon water and ideally connecting that one ritual with something productive everyday; such as writing down a list of the top priorities of my day that I commit to getting done no matter what. My TaiChi instructor today put his two cents in that's related to this question, he wishes everyone to be able to sit for a minute, whether it's closing your eyes and breathing or a full on meditation, the intention here is to shut out the mind, even for one minute. Then taking another minute after that and focusing on the positive things in your life. Hope that helps <3

Grace Kim Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
“She has a keen intuition as to when she shares her gifts and when others are ready to receive. ”
“Grace possesses a nurturing and positive energy that fosters open and trusting relationships with those around her. ”





Grace Kim
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue Sep 21 Wed Sep 22 Thu Sep 23 Fri Sep 24 Sat Sep 25 Sun Sep 26 Mon Sep 27 Tue Sep 28 Wed Sep 29 Thu Sep 30 Fri Oct 1 Sat Oct 2 Sun Oct 3 Mon Oct 4 Tue Oct 5 Wed Oct 6 Thu Oct 7 Fri Oct 8 Sat Oct 9 Sun Oct 10 Mon Oct 11 Tue Oct 12 Wed Oct 13 Thu Oct 14 Fri Oct 15 Sat Oct 16 Sun Oct 17 Mon Oct 18 Tue Oct 19 Wed Oct 20 Thu Oct 21 Fri Oct 22 Sat Oct 23 Sun Oct 24 Mon Oct 25 Tue Oct 26 Wed Oct 27 Thu Oct 28 Fri Oct 29 Sat Oct 30 Sun Oct 31 Mon Nov 1 Tue Nov 2 Wed Nov 3 Thu Nov 4
- 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - - 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM - - - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - - - 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - 2:00 PM - - - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - - - - - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM