Dr. Gretchen M. Dyer

Chiropractor

Juts Wellness, Live Well, Feel Well, Be well

Mason, OH

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (5)
I have been going to Dr. Dyer for seven years. I highly recommend her. She is caring, professional, and extremely knowledgeable about what she does. She always listens and incorporates my concerns into cooperative care, which I highly value. Her chiropractic care has helped decrease my back pain, boosted my immune system, helped me manage severe headaches and migraines, and cope with injury pain. The activator technique she uses is both gentler and more effective in caring for my spinal issues than other techniques I had experienced in the past. I couldn't ask for better care than Dr. Dyer has provided me for all these years!
I get great relief from Dr. Dyer's Chiropractic treatment especially during flare-ups and when I do something to aggravate my back.
"I first came to see Dr. Gretchen because of a back flare-up from a previous injury. This flare-up wasn’t like other ones, it had gotten to the point where my pain was a 10 out of 10. I couldn’t move, I couldn’t stand, anything but laying down was extremely painful. I had been to urgent care but they just gave me steroids, nothing to actually help me get out of my pain and work towards healing. Dr. Gretchen was my last hope and she became the best decision. She saw me every day for two weeks, even on her off days, to give me an adjustment and electro-therapy to stimulate the nerves in my back. We slowly introduced other therapies: Massage, Traction Table, Wobbly Chair, and even Pilates. Now, 9 months later, I am at a 0 pain level. I am working out again –back on my journey of weight loss, which was my biggest goal during this whole process. I still see Dr. Gretchen about once a month for Pilates and an adjustment. I credit her holistic approach, multiple therapies, and education to getting me to where I am today." Thanks!
Show all 5 Reviews

License, Credentials & Experience

Licensed Doctor of Chiropractic
Ohio State Chiropractic Board , #DC-03597

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Massage Therapy
Physical Therapy
Webster Technique

Practice Locations & Hours


Mason
5720 Gateway Blvd, Suite 101, Mason OH 45040, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Dr. Gretchen M. Dyer

About me

WELCOME TO JUST WELLNESS!
I am dedicated to helping you feel better, look better and live a healthier lifestyle. By giving your body what it needs to return to a higher state of health, you will be better able to handle stress, illness or injury. My job is to assist you in being healthier and thus making your body more able to heal.
We do not treat specific diseases or disabilities, instead we focus on increasing your body's overall ability to heal. Rather than just treating certain symptoms, we take a holistic approach to the problem by looking at how all the systems of the body are integrated together.
Welcome to the Path of Wellness!!!


Gallery


Dr Gretchen Dyer Reviews

5.0 of 5 (5)
I have been going to Dr. Dyer for seven years. I highly recommend her. She is caring, professional, and extremely knowledgeable about what she does. She always listens and incorporates my concerns into cooperative care, which I highly value. Her chiropractic care has helped decrease my back pain, boosted my immune system, helped me manage severe headaches and migraines, and cope with injury pain. The activator technique she uses is both gentler and more effective in caring for my spinal issues than other techniques I had experienced in the past. I couldn't ask for better care than Dr. Dyer has provided me for all these years!
I get great relief from Dr. Dyer's Chiropractic treatment especially during flare-ups and when I do something to aggravate my back.
"I first came to see Dr. Gretchen because of a back flare-up from a previous injury. This flare-up wasn’t like other ones, it had gotten to the point where my pain was a 10 out of 10. I couldn’t move, I couldn’t stand, anything but laying down was extremely painful. I had been to urgent care but they just gave me steroids, nothing to actually help me get out of my pain and work towards healing. Dr. Gretchen was my last hope and she became the best decision. She saw me every day for two weeks, even on her off days, to give me an adjustment and electro-therapy to stimulate the nerves in my back. We slowly introduced other therapies: Massage, Traction Table, Wobbly Chair, and even Pilates. Now, 9 months later, I am at a 0 pain level. I am working out again –back on my journey of weight loss, which was my biggest goal during this whole process. I still see Dr. Gretchen about once a month for Pilates and an adjustment. I credit her holistic approach, multiple therapies, and education to getting me to where I am today." Thanks!
Looking back, it’s hard for me to believe how much the cleanse has changed my life. I almost can’t remember what my life was like prior to taking that first step. The benefits I am experiencing still months after finishing continue to amaze me. I went from being what I would have considered “slightly” over my goal weight (okay, 20 pounds), to now being 20 pounds under my initial goal weight (a 40 pound swing)! I went from feeling sluggish and tired all of the time to now having tons of energy and excitement for life! I went from being a slave to food and its effects to now having a healthy relationship with the much-more-healthy food that I’m eating! Not only has the cleanse changed my life, but it has also affected several other people around me. The change in me was drastic enough to make friends and family take notice! The original goal of helping myself was incredibly gratifying, but the ripple effect of making a positive change in the lives of the people I love is truly fulfilling. Although there were periods of difficulty, I am so happy that I pressed through and completed the program. If you’re thinking about doing the cleanse, do it! Making a small and sacrificial shift at the beginning of a long journey (life) dramatically changes the trajectory, and therefore, the destination. Trust me, it’s worth it!
The education and support I have received from Gretchen at Just Wellness has been life-changing. As a new patient I came to her with a plethora of problems; headaches, fatigue, poor sleep habits, muscle pain, weight gain, memory problems, irritability and a host of other things that were slowing me down and just making me cranky. I so much appreciate the patience and care that I was shown to me during each step of this journey and can honestly say that it has changed me for the better. It's shocking to learn what kind of things we consume on a daily basis without even considering that these very things may be the reason we don't feel good. Learning to appreciate one-ingredient foods and the joy of eating fresh has been a blast and has opened up a whole world of healthy choices for me and my family. Who doesn't want to to feel better and enjoy yourself while you're doing it? Life is short, make your health a priority this year and start feeling better today!





Dr. Gretchen M. Dyer
5 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Dec 4 Sun Dec 5 Mon Dec 6 Tue Dec 7 Wed Dec 8 Thu Dec 9 Fri Dec 10 Sat Dec 11 Sun Dec 12 Mon Dec 13 Tue Dec 14 Wed Dec 15 Thu Dec 16 Fri Dec 17 Sat Dec 18 Sun Dec 19 Mon Dec 20 Tue Dec 21 Wed Dec 22 Thu Dec 23 Fri Dec 24 Sat Dec 25 Sun Dec 26 Mon Dec 27 Tue Dec 28 Wed Dec 29 Thu Dec 30 Fri Dec 31 Sat Jan 1 Sun Jan 2 Mon Jan 3 Tue Jan 4 Wed Jan 5 Thu Jan 6 Fri Jan 7 Sat Jan 8 Sun Jan 9 Mon Jan 10 Tue Jan 11 Wed Jan 12 Thu Jan 13 Fri Jan 14 Sat Jan 15 Sun Jan 16 Mon Jan 17
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -