Jill Guzman (Berger), LMT, RYT500, CSE (level III)

Massage Therapist/Bodyworker, RYT500, Clinical Somatics Educator Level II

massage therapy yoga clinical somatic education ​somatic movements

La Crosse, WI

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
Magic woman. Intuitive, strong, caring and bright. I wished I lived closer.
Besides being a kind human with a sense of humor, Jill is an intuitive body work professional. I am a registered nurse and fitness instructor and have learned safe practice techniques from her for my self and my students. Her classes and massage therapy are excellent
As a Surfer I have many old injuries as well as new knots from surfing regularly. I've been "fixed" by Jill's extremely strong and precise fingers many times.

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Massage Therapy
Endorsed by Dr. Carolyn Feils Knapp and 2 others
Inflexibility
Yoga
Endorsed by Dr. Carolyn Feils Knapp and 2 others

Practice Locations & Hours


La Crosse
1217 Caledonia St, Root Down Yoga Studio, La Crosse WI 54603, United States
Mon: 3:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Tue: 10:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Thu: 10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Fri: 10:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Sat: 12:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Learn More About Jill Guzman (Berger), LMT, RYT500, CSE (level III)

About me

"In my massage practice, use a variety of modalities (including cupping, tuning forks & sound healing) to reduce stress on the body and in the mind to improve your wellbeing. My approach to teaching Yoga uses modern science, mindful meditation tools and conscious movements to clear, enhance and fine tune body maps. Currently, I’m enrolled in a 3-year training for Clinical Somatic Education. Somatic Education is an active learning process that directly involves the brain. Somatics uses the innate reflexes that already exist within the nervous system with pandiculation (a specific quality of movement that sends biofeedback to the brain regarding the level of contraction in your muscles) this helps reset your muscle’s resting state, improve the sensory motor pathways (brain/body connection) and eliminate sensory motor amnesia (foggy connections between the brain/body). In order to make a long-lasting change within the body (i.e. eliminate chronic pain, improve posture, enhance movement, increase mobility) you must involve the Brain, which is the control center for all muscle activity, therefore movement. Pain is an output from the brain and [the brain] is also where habituated patterns are held which is why involving the brain is the root of all Somatics Movements. This practice is safe for everyone… it would benefit those with limited mobility/range of motion, chronic pain, injury/surgery recovery, poor posture, anyone wanting to enhance their performance with movement-based sports, or simply just improve overall body awareness."

~Jill Guzmán owner/operator of SŌMA – LMT, RYT500, Clinical Somatic Educator Level II


Jill Guzman (Berger) Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
Magic woman. Intuitive, strong, caring and bright. I wished I lived closer.
Besides being a kind human with a sense of humor, Jill is an intuitive body work professional. I am a registered nurse and fitness instructor and have learned safe practice techniques from her for my self and my students. Her classes and massage therapy are excellent
As a Surfer I have many old injuries as well as new knots from surfing regularly. I've been "fixed" by Jill's extremely strong and precise fingers many times.





Jill Guzman (Berger)
3 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Mon Oct 18 Tue Oct 19 Wed Oct 20 Thu Oct 21 Fri Oct 22 Sat Oct 23 Sun Oct 24 Mon Oct 25 Tue Oct 26 Wed Oct 27 Thu Oct 28 Fri Oct 29 Sat Oct 30 Sun Oct 31 Mon Nov 1 Tue Nov 2 Wed Nov 3 Thu Nov 4 Fri Nov 5 Sat Nov 6 Sun Nov 7 Mon Nov 8 Tue Nov 9 Wed Nov 10 Thu Nov 11 Fri Nov 12 Sat Nov 13 Sun Nov 14 Mon Nov 15 Tue Nov 16 Wed Nov 17 Thu Nov 18 Fri Nov 19 Sat Nov 20 Sun Nov 21 Mon Nov 22 Tue Nov 23 Wed Nov 24 Thu Nov 25 Fri Nov 26 Sat Nov 27 Sun Nov 28 Mon Nov 29 Tue Nov 30 Wed Dec 1
9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - - - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM - - - - 9:00 AM - - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - - - - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM - - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - - 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - - - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM - - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - - - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM