Show phone number

Mariel Brewster

Alexander Technique Practitioner, M.AmSAT

The Alexander Technique is a gentle and effective mind-body method that is used worldwide to enhance well-being.

Fernandina Beach, FL
Show phone number

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Mariel is an excellent teacher. She really understands the theory of Alexander technique and is a highly skilled practitioner. She is also very good at putting you at ease and has a very friendly manner. I really recommend Mariel to anyone with back or neck problems, or anyone wishing to improve their posture. Alexander technique affects, and improves, a person’s day to day life. I have really benefitted from my sessions with Mariel, and wholeheartedly recommend them and her to anyone who wants to feel better and stand taller.c
My experience with Mariel was life changing. I was able to meet with her for Alexander Technique lessons on a weekly basis. I felt that she had the knowledge and insight to help me make a significant impact on improving my posture. I saw a reduction in my neck and shoulder pain due to her excellent instruction.Mariel truly has mastered the Alexander Technique and has a lot to offer students.

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Low Vitality
Tennis Elbow
Addiction

Practice Locations & Hours


Fernandina Beach
96174 Otter Run Dr, Fernandina Beach FL 32034, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Mariel Brewster

About me

Mariel came to the Alexander Technique as a vocalist who had lost her ability to sing due to misuse of the body. The Alexander Technique restored her ability to sing and has given her renewed energy, release from tension in the body, and the tools to change negative mental and physical habits. She believes that the Alexander Technique is a wonderful tool that can help anyone to restore the natural ease and function of the body, as well as to increase mindfulness in all activities of life.

Mariel is a professor of Alexander Technique at the University of Florida School of Theater and Dance where she works with undergraduate and graduate students. She graduated from the Alexander Technique Training Center in Boston, MA where she earned a three-year American Society of Alexander Technique (AmSAT) certificate and finished a 2-year post-graduate study at ATTC. She studied under master teachers Ruth Kilroy and Rivka Cohen, both of whom studied with Patrick MacDonald, a student of F.M. Alexander himself. Currently, Mariel teaches private lessons from her studio in Amelia Island, FL.


Gallery


Articles


Mariel Brewster Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Mariel is an excellent teacher. She really understands the theory of Alexander technique and is a highly skilled practitioner. She is also very good at putting you at ease and has a very friendly manner. I really recommend Mariel to anyone with back or neck problems, or anyone wishing to improve their posture. Alexander technique affects, and improves, a person’s day to day life. I have really benefitted from my sessions with Mariel, and wholeheartedly recommend them and her to anyone who wants to feel better and stand taller.c
My experience with Mariel was life changing. I was able to meet with her for Alexander Technique lessons on a weekly basis. I felt that she had the knowledge and insight to help me make a significant impact on improving my posture. I saw a reduction in my neck and shoulder pain due to her excellent instruction.Mariel truly has mastered the Alexander Technique and has a lot to offer students.





Mariel Brewster
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Fri Sep 17 Sat Sep 18 Sun Sep 19 Mon Sep 20 Tue Sep 21 Wed Sep 22 Thu Sep 23 Fri Sep 24 Sat Sep 25 Sun Sep 26 Mon Sep 27 Tue Sep 28 Wed Sep 29 Thu Sep 30 Fri Oct 1 Sat Oct 2 Sun Oct 3 Mon Oct 4 Tue Oct 5 Wed Oct 6 Thu Oct 7 Fri Oct 8 Sat Oct 9 Sun Oct 10 Mon Oct 11 Tue Oct 12 Wed Oct 13 Thu Oct 14 Fri Oct 15 Sat Oct 16 Sun Oct 17 Mon Oct 18 Tue Oct 19 Wed Oct 20 Thu Oct 21 Fri Oct 22 Sat Oct 23 Sun Oct 24 Mon Oct 25 Tue Oct 26 Wed Oct 27 Thu Oct 28 Fri Oct 29 Sat Oct 30 Sun Oct 31
- 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - - - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM - - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - - - 4:00 PM - - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - - - - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - - - - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM - - 10:30 AM - - - - 1:00 PM - - - - 3:30 PM - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -