Melissa West Durfey MAcOM, LE

Registered Herbalist, Certified Earseeds Practitioner and Skin Expert

Mage & Maven Inc

My mission is to celebrate beauty beyond western standards by providing customized skincare and self care techniques from around the world.

Petaluma, CA
In-Person Sessions
Virtual Sessions

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Melissa is a very knowledgeable and highly capable practitioner. Plus, she is a charming and very community minded business owner.

License, Credentials & Experience

Melissa has been helping people for 11 years
Diplomate in Acupunture
National Certification Commission for Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM)
Licensed Acupuncturist
Oregon Medical Board (OMB) , #AC160277
Bachelor of Science in Community Health Education
Portland State University
Licensed Esthetician (LE)
California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology , #140579
Licensed Acupuncturist
Washington Department of Health , #AC61103388
Licensed Esthetician (LE)
Oregon Health Licensing Office , #10137983
Licensed Esthetician (LE)
Washington State Department of Health License , #20109837
MS in Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine
Oregon College of Oriental Medicine (OCOM)
o Associated Skin Care Professionals (ASCP)
Associated Skin Care Professionals (ASCP)
Professional Member of The American Herbalist Guild
American Herbalist Guild (AHG)
Association for Size Diversity and Health (ASDAH)
Association for Size Diversity and Health
Energy Medicine Professional Association
Energy Medicine Professional Association

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Earseeds Session
Did you know that the ear is a map of your entire body? It's true. It's been proven in a ton of studies that stimulating points on your ear can have a therapeutic affect elsewhere in your body. ⁠ Using ear seeds to stimulate certain ear points can help with many health conditions including stress, anxiety, allergies, back pain and so much more! In your customized EarSeeds session Melissa will place points on your ears and body to help with what ails you.
30 Minutes   •   $35

Reflexology
Enjoy the ancient art of reflexology at Mage & Maven! Melissa will apply pressure to specific areas on the feet to promote general well-being and increase circulation. Many have reported sleeping better and feeling more relaxed after a session. Try it by itself or with a herbal footbath or foot mask for an extra treat! Starting at only $40 for 30 minutes

Endorsements

Skin Health
Essential Oils
Skin Disorders

Practice Locations & Hours


Petaluma
405 E D St, Petaluma, CA 94952, USA
Tue: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wed: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thu: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Learn More About Melissa West Durfey MAcOM, LE

About me

My Passion is helping you love the skin you're in by combining the best in Eastern and Western professional treatments and home regimens. Over the last 15 years I have been honored to receive multiple awards for my products and services. I am proud to be a body positive and judgement free practice.


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Ages works with
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English

Gallery


Melissa MAcOM Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Melissa is a very knowledgeable and highly capable practitioner. Plus, she is a charming and very community minded business owner.





Melissa West Durfey MAcOM, LE
1 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time (Pacific Time (US & Canada) time zone)

Tue Dec 7 Wed Dec 8 Thu Dec 9 Fri Dec 10 Sat Dec 11 Sun Dec 12 Mon Dec 13 Tue Dec 14 Wed Dec 15 Thu Dec 16 Fri Dec 17 Sat Dec 18 Sun Dec 19 Mon Dec 20 Tue Dec 21 Wed Dec 22 Thu Dec 23 Fri Dec 24 Sat Dec 25 Sun Dec 26 Mon Dec 27 Tue Dec 28 Wed Dec 29 Thu Dec 30 Fri Dec 31 Sat Jan 1 Sun Jan 2 Mon Jan 3 Tue Jan 4 Wed Jan 5 Thu Jan 6 Fri Jan 7 Sat Jan 8 Sun Jan 9 Mon Jan 10 Tue Jan 11 Wed Jan 12 Thu Jan 13 Fri Jan 14 Sat Jan 15 Sun Jan 16 Mon Jan 17 Tue Jan 18 Wed Jan 19 Thu Jan 20
- 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - - - - - - - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM - - - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 6:30 PM - - 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM - - 6:30 PM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - - - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM - 10:30 AM - - - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - - - - 4:30 PM 5:00 PM - - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - 6:00 PM 6:30 PM - - 1:00 PM - - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:00 AM - - - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - 2:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:30 AM - - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM - - 6:30 PM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM - - - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM - - - 5:30 PM