Show phone number

Pat Ruether, ND

Naturopathic Doctor

Alternative Solutions for Holistic Health

Mankato, MN
Show phone number

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Pat has been an institution in Minnesota for many years. She has a great base i=of information second only to her generous heart

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Healing Touch
Endorsed by Dr. Jeff Essen
Applied Kinesiology (AK)
Endorsed by Dr. Jeff Essen
Nutrition
Endorsed by Dr. Jeff Essen

Practice Locations & Hours


Mankato
1650 Madison Ave, Ste. 106, Mankato MN 56001, United States
Mon: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tue: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thu: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Fri: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Learn More About Pat Ruether, ND

About me

I was born and raised on a farm in the St. Peter/Mankato area. My father died a disheartening death from colon cancer ten days after I graduated from high school. For that reason I wanted to find a cure for cancer so no one would have to suffer the way he did. I worked in the medical field as a medical laboratory technician/technologist in hospitals, private laboratories and clinics for sixteen years. In my desire to work in forensics, I started working in the Chemistry department at Mankato State University where I had hoped to advance my education in toxicology. But the daily exposure to many known and unknown chemicals destroyed my health.

Severe chemical intolerance caused allergic like reactions to foods, water, perfumes, synthetic materials, and most everything. Deep bone pain, decreased body temperature (95.6), cardiac arrhythmias, and seizures were a few of the daily challenges I endured.

Medications worsened the problems with their side effects and I eventually developed an aplastic form of macrocytic, hypochromic anemia and granulocytic leukemia. My white blood cell count dropped to 2,200 with normal being between 4,000 to 11,000. Most of these white cells were immature granulocytes. I was told I had about six months to live that I should go home and prepare for death. That was May of 1990. I had been living on oxygen and a respirator, taking medications that didn't help and indeed made things worse.

My maternal grandmother told me to seek God and nature when I asked her what to do. And so my prayers changed from prayers that asked God to call me home out of the pain-that I might not have to awake and face another day to asking for forgiveness and guidance to heal my failing body. I surrendered my will to His will. I sat in silence in my room of no doors and windows, and surrendered asking that He open a door or a window or call me home. I just wanted to finish raising my children-His gifts to me.

God started to show me the way. My daughter,Tania's Big Sister's mother had also experienced chemical poisoning and she suggested a gentleman who used frequency generators. He introduced me to someone who used Zone therapy on the feet to release and energize. This lady and I became close friends and soon we started traveling-respirator, oxygen and all-to healing centers (TRIOM) where I was treated and learned the methodologies to use at home and on others. I tried chondriana, Life Crystals, Healing Touch-which really helped, chiropractic, craniosacral, Roosen therapy, yoga, QiGong, nutrition-really tricky as if there were any contaminants in the product I'd vomit them up in about 5-10 minutes-aroma therapy (I could write a book on my experiences with my first exposure to essential oils.) There were so many options. So I tried as many as I was guided to try and learned those that I could help others. It was in helping others that I felt the greatest healing. And so I started my journey of becoming a Naturopathic Doctor through the University of Natural Medicine.

I tried each therapy for no less than six months so I could truly tell if it made a difference for me. Of course if the therapy was too aggressive or the healing crisis became unbearable, I decreased or stopped until a later time.

All of these modalities were non-invasive. Nutrition was the most difficult. Surely God gave us foods that had all the nutrients we needed. WRONG!!! Documents dating back into the 1930's reveal that the government was already concerned about the dramatic decrease in soil nutrients even on organic farm lands.


Gallery


Pat Ruether Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Pat has been an institution in Minnesota for many years. She has a great base i=of information second only to her generous heart





Pat Ruether
1 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Fri Sep 24 Sat Sep 25 Sun Sep 26 Mon Sep 27 Tue Sep 28 Wed Sep 29 Thu Sep 30 Fri Oct 1 Sat Oct 2 Sun Oct 3 Mon Oct 4 Tue Oct 5 Wed Oct 6 Thu Oct 7 Fri Oct 8 Sat Oct 9 Sun Oct 10 Mon Oct 11 Tue Oct 12 Wed Oct 13 Thu Oct 14 Fri Oct 15 Sat Oct 16 Sun Oct 17 Mon Oct 18 Tue Oct 19 Wed Oct 20 Thu Oct 21 Fri Oct 22 Sat Oct 23 Sun Oct 24 Mon Oct 25 Tue Oct 26 Wed Oct 27 Thu Oct 28 Fri Oct 29 Sat Oct 30 Sun Oct 31 Mon Nov 1 Tue Nov 2 Wed Nov 3 Thu Nov 4 Fri Nov 5 Sat Nov 6 Sun Nov 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM - - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - - - 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - - - - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - - - 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM - - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - - - - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -