Alexis Oakes

Provisional Psychologist

Vivid Psychology and Safe Haven Counselling

I believe that you are the expert of your own mind and your body. I intend to incorporate both the mind and the body in our therapy together using talk therapy, mindfulness, and yoga.

Calgary, AB
In-Person Sessions
Virtual Sessions

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Alexis Oakes has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


License, Credentials & Experience

Alexis has been helping people for 1 year
Provisional Psychologist
College of Alberta Psychologists , #P6287
Certified Yoga Instructor - 200 Hr
Yoga and Beyond
Professional Member in Good Standing
Psychologist Association of Alberta
Masters of Counselling
Athabasca University
Bachelor of Science in Psychology
Acadia University
Yoga Nidra Professional Training
Yoga and Beyond
Yin Yoga Teacher Training
The Banff Yoga Practice
Aerial Yoga
Yoga and Beyond

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Individual Psychotherapy Session (60 minutes)
We connect one-on-one about the therapeutic goals you want to work on. Together we help you make meaningful change in your life.
60 Minutes   •   $180

Private Yoga Session (60 minutes)
Together we curate a yoga sequence just for you and what your needs are in that given time.
60 Minutes   •   $60

Practice Locations & Hours


Calgary
227 10 St NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1V5, Canada
Mon: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Fri: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Calgary
1640 16 Ave NW, Calgary, AB T2M 0L6, Canada
Tue: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Thu: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Sat: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
1
of 2

Learn More About Alexis Oakes

About me

You are welcome here as you are.
I look forward to connecting with you and learning how I can best support you. Perhaps you're feeling stressed or burn out. Maybe depression and anxiety have increased. It is possible that traumas, from any time, could be coming to the surface. Whatever it is, I'm happy to team up with you to explore what's going on and to move forward in a way that resonates with you.
Here you can find healing in a unique way. I bring traditional and empirically supported treatments to my clients such as Mindfulness, Dialectical Behavior Therapy, Eye Movement Desensitization Therapy, and Accelerated Response Therapy. I also offer healing in alternative ways through yoga, meditation, and sound healing.
If you're looking for a balance of professional with a twist of alternative healing we may be a great fit.

My Philosophy of Care

I believe that each client is the expert on themselves. I am here to help people process and set themselves up for success.
Everyone is welcome in my space regardless of history or background. You will be met with acer and non-judgement.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

Our first visit will be an important place for us to establish what you'd like to work on in therapy, as well as what you hope you can get out of your first session. From there we make a plan and make sure that the first session and future sessions are meaningful.

My Inspiration

I've dreamt of being a healer for over a decade. I spent years wanting to help people who were like me, people confused about their rollercoaster of mental health. Over the years I have gone on my own healing journey where I experienced a lot of therapy first hand. I also perused the education and training I needed to become a healer, a psychologist. During my healing and during my educational journey is when I found yoga and became determined to one day offer psychotherapy with yoga.


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Group Sessions
Ages works with
Teenagers
Adults
Languages
English

Gallery






Alexis Oakes

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time (Mountain Time (US & Canada) time zone)

Wed May 18 Thu May 19 Fri May 20 Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 12:00 PM - - - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 12:00 PM - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM 7:30 PM 8:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 7:30 PM 8:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - - 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM - - 7:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -