Alison Lara Mott CZB, FMCHC

Zero Balancing, Functional Medicine Health Coach

Bone Deep Bodywork: Zero Balancing and Body-Centered Health Coaching to help you manage the stress of change.

Putney, VT

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
It was deeply satisfying. Left me feeling totally complete, without the ‘noisiness’ of a massage.
Wanted you to know - I woke up with a much improved body - much less pain.

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Zero Balancing
Self Awareness
Health & Wellness Coaching

Practice Locations & Hours


West Brattleboro
1037 Western Ave, Brattleboro, VT 05301, USA
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Learn More About Alison Lara Mott CZB, FMCHC

About me

For years I said life made sense to me because it had dance at the center. Then one day, it didn’t.

I was at a time of transition. I ended my 20 year career teaching dance. My body was changing. I had more aches, less energy, and menopause hung on the horizon. My spirits were low and my path uncertain. Regular Zero Balancing sessions gave me the support I needed to weather the change. In the practitioner’s steady hands, I made friends with myself again. The safe space she held allowed old hurts to surface gently and heal. I was able to embrace my grief about the end of my dance life and let it go. Bit by bit, I came to see myself in a fresh light, to rediscover delight in the world and curiosity about my next chapters.

With the freedom ZB opened up, I was able to expand in new directions. In the next years of “say yes, boldly,” I became certified in ZB, desiring to pass on the gift of transformation. I stretched beyond the body to become a Functional Medicine Certified Health Coach, working with clients to identify and reach their own health goals. And I reawakened my inner nerd, gathering tools from positive psychology, neuroscience, polyvagal theory, and morphic field theory.

Transitions are uncomfortable. Everything feels uncertain as the old pattern is disrupted and the new one has yet to emerge. Like an electron in perturbation as it builds energy for the jump to a new level, you may feel dizzy with the change brewing. The good news is that ferment, which makes your current situation untenable, makes the next pattern possible. ZB and coaching can be the larger containers that hold you as you navigate the transition to a better way of being.


Gallery


Alison Mott Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
It was deeply satisfying. Left me feeling totally complete, without the ‘noisiness’ of a massage.
Wanted you to know - I woke up with a much improved body - much less pain.





Alison Lara Mott CZB, FMCHC
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Jan 22 Sun Jan 23 Mon Jan 24 Tue Jan 25 Wed Jan 26 Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -