Andrew Smith, L.M.T

L.M.T.

Andrew smith massage therapy

Stay loose, stay flexible, stay free. I love helping people in these areas of their lives. It gives me a lot of joy to see people be the best version of themselves.

New York City, NY
In-Person Sessions

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Andrew Smith has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


License, Credentials & Experience

Andrew has been helping people for 12 years
Licensed Massage Therapist
New York State Office of the Professions (NYSED) , #25717

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Massage Therapy
Relaxation, Deep Tissue, Sports Massage, Stretching session,

Ortho Bionomy
Gentle Movements and holding the body in the position of most comfort and ease with gentle compression and traction into or out of the joint to help reset the nervous system and find a new and easier way to be in your body. Massage therapy techniques can be added to help integrate the new muscle lengths and tone to help you feel your lightest and best.

Endorsements

Deep Tissue Massage
Ortho-Bionomy®
Stretching

Practice Locations & Hours


New York
850 7th Ave, New York, NY 10019, USA
Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sun: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Learn More About Andrew Smith, L.M.T

About me

A Licensed Massage Therapist with a focus in Ortho-Bionomy, Andrew brings a soulfulness and intuition to his work that is founded in the way he listens and interacts with his clients.

With a comforting approach to body work and a unique treatment for the individual and their thriving process he incorporates insights from various spiritual practices, traditions and techniques.

Studying the martial arts, as well as energetic arts like Qi Gong allows Andrew to create a practice that ignites our self-healing capacity.

My Philosophy of Care

When possible I follow Taoist principles of going with the flow and staying as humble as possible, it is not me who is doing the healing, it is you - I am here to offer an outside perspective, an observer. Sometimes we cannot see for ourselves where our misalignments are or where we can find more balance and harmony, sometimes we need an educated non judgmental mirror for that.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

I treat clients in an office with other healthcare providers in midtown. We have a waiting area and washroom for your comfort. These days we take your temperature and ask that you wash your hands upon arrival and keep you face coverings on at all times.
We will sit in private and create a plan for the treatment as well as a postural assessment if needed.

My Inspiration

I have always been inspired by how our bodies react to touch and I wanted to be a part of that and make that my method of service. After studying anatomy and physiology in massage therapy school along with eastern and western approaches to the body I became even more inspired to continue to investigate how we can heal ourselves and each other through touch and presence. I find inspiration daily in the cycles and layers of life and nature.


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Ages works with
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English
Spanish





Andrew Smith, L.M.T

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time (Eastern Time (US & Canada) time zone)

Sat Jan 22 Sun Jan 23 Mon Jan 24 Tue Jan 25 Wed Jan 26 Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7
4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 4:30 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 8:30 AM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 4:30 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 5:00 PM 5:30 PM 6:00 PM 6:30 PM 7:00 PM 8:00 AM 8:30 AM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM