Anna Fahy

Massage Therapist, Shiatsu Bodywork Therapist,

As an Bodywork Therapist, my treatments assist in relieving pain, restoring balance, relaxing the mind and body, paving a path to holistic wellness

Wellington, FL

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (5)
Anna is a super sweetheart!!! Very easy to chat with Working on my sciatica and other areas - Anna makes you aware of your body and how to take care of it Thx Debi
Anna took care of my 75 year old wife after she had a stroke, when she lived in Colchester, CT. She did deep tissue shiatsu work on a regular basis over several years. Marjie always loved her treatments, and gave her significant improvement in reduced muscle spasms, and more flexibility. As a retired Family Practice physician, I initially had questions if it would make any difference, but that got resolved after the first treatment. I cannot recommend Anna highly enough! We were heartbroken when she moved south.
Anna has worked on me, my husband, and my child several times for various reasons. She worked onme for sciatica issues as well as my husband for knee pain and blood pressure, and my child for re-occurring sinusitis and ear infections She has left us all in a much healthier position each tie along with recommendations for alternatives to the standard medicine. We can't thank Anna enough for all she has done and continues to do for our family.
Show all 5 Reviews

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Acute Wry Neck
Anxiety
Constipation

Practice Locations & Hours


Wellington
12783 Forest Hill Blvd, E-5, Wellington FL 33414, United States
Mon: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Anna Fahy

About me

I am a dedicated holistic health practitioner, striving to help those in need of relief from pain and suffering. My lifestyle supports my beliefs in the medicine, practicing self care through treatments, daily meditation, mindfulness and energy cultivation exercises. In practicing I can teach.
I am also a wife, mom, sister, daughter, aunt, friend to many, animal lover, and have compassion for all human beings. My journey through life has been a spiritual one, with the discovery of Buddhism truly fulfilling my needs.
I feel whole when in the treatment room with a patient, healing and guiding them on their path to wellness.
My professional experiences include serving as Past President and Vice President of Warriors for Warriors, a 501(c)(3) non profit which sponsors Community Acupuncture for Veterans (CAV), as well as wellness events. I was fully involved with all events, assisting the lead Acupuncturist with treatments of veterans with acupuncture, teaching modalities and education.
You can also go to www.OrientalMedicineFL.com

My Philosophy of Care

Starting out as a patient in 2007, I was intrigued with the holistic ability of the body healing itself through acupuncture, acupressure (Shiatsu) and modalities that I could self administer in between treatments. My practitioner educated me during treatments as to how the acu-points he was using related to my symptoms and as well as the tongue and pulse diagnosis. As I continued to improve and feel better, I wanted to learn about the medicine and how I could do the same, heal people who are suffering physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. I enrolled in his Shiatsu Deshi ( a dedicated student) classes, studied with him privately and earned my certification. I have been practicing since 2013, and continue to study with him regularly, learning the depth of the medicine for higher level treatments on patients. To date I have completed over 1000 hours of training consisting of classroom time, hands on treatments and patient observation. In essence, I did a private apprenticeship with my teacher, David LoPriore, L.Ac. As a black belt in two martial arts, my training on the mat gives me unique energy capabilities to be able to feel my patients' energy, and utilize my energy to their benefit.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

A new patient will tell you that an initial visit is two hours in length. The first hour is a comprehensive conversation to understand your lifestyle, habits, history, and diagnose your constitution. A pulse and tongue diagnosis is taken to determine a treatment plan as well as address physical symptoms and complaints. The treatment is hands on, it may consist of Anma, Japanese Massage, but always with Shiatsu, Traditional Japanese acupressure or Needleless acupuncture.

My Inspiration

What is it that you want and need relief from? Are you searching for pain relief? Is your goal emotional balance to curb your physical Symptoms?
My treatments get to the root cause of your symptoms, specifically the question to find out the answer to is, where does it originate? I not only treat the symptom itself, but it's origination to help release it, and treat to eliminate the symptom altogether


Gallery


Anna Fahy Reviews

5.0 of 5 (5)
Anna is a super sweetheart!!! Very easy to chat with Working on my sciatica and other areas - Anna makes you aware of your body and how to take care of it Thx Debi
Anna took care of my 75 year old wife after she had a stroke, when she lived in Colchester, CT. She did deep tissue shiatsu work on a regular basis over several years. Marjie always loved her treatments, and gave her significant improvement in reduced muscle spasms, and more flexibility. As a retired Family Practice physician, I initially had questions if it would make any difference, but that got resolved after the first treatment. I cannot recommend Anna highly enough! We were heartbroken when she moved south.
Anna has worked on me, my husband, and my child several times for various reasons. She worked onme for sciatica issues as well as my husband for knee pain and blood pressure, and my child for re-occurring sinusitis and ear infections She has left us all in a much healthier position each tie along with recommendations for alternatives to the standard medicine. We can't thank Anna enough for all she has done and continues to do for our family.
I highly recommend Anna. She is an incredible practitioner. Worried about my feelings and needs! Great price and cozy place!
Finding a professional multi-practitioner is not easy. But, Anna has the gifts and talents to remove my body’s pressure areas and promote lasting energy flow. I felt like her own energy and hands were in sync with my body! Her gentle connection and rapport makes me feel like I’ve known her for many years.





Anna Fahy
5 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Jan 22 Sun Jan 23 Mon Jan 24 Tue Jan 25 Wed Jan 26 Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -