Aubrey Mescher

Life and Recovery Coach

Wildcat Recovery Coaching

I help folks to establish or refresh a recovery-oriented lifestyle, or prepare for and navigate a specific issue in recovery; specializing in alcohol, anxiety, career challenges, and women's issues.

Virtual Sessions

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
I love working with Aubrey! I always feel calmer after our sessions. I can’t believe I’m actually making progress for a change. I don’t know what I’d do without her help.

License, Credentials & Experience

Aubrey has been helping people for 1 year
Certificate of Designation - SHE RECOVERS Coach
SHE RECOVERS Foundation
Master of Environmental Science and Management
University of California Santa Barbara
Certified Professional Recovery Coach
International Association of Professional Recovery Coaches
Bachelor of Arts
Emory University, Atlanta GA
Certified Professional Coach
International Association of Professional Recovery Coaches

Book a Service

Free Discovery Chat
Hi! This free discovery chat is a no-pressure, no-strings-attached initial consultation. I will answer any questions you may have about the coaching experience, my approach to coaching, and my experience in recovery as it relates to coaching. I will also ask about what’s going on in your life that brings you to coaching. Please know, there’s no such thing as a right or wrong answer, and there’s no judgment behind any of my questions. My purpose is to understand where you are today so I can best help you navigate towards wherever it is that you’d rather be.
20 Minutes   •   FREE

Single-session tune-up = one 50- or 80-minute session
Did a last-minute event or unexpected challenge surprise your recovery jam? Maybe you just haven't had a coaching conversation in a while, and you want to refresh your goals and success markers. Get on in here. Each single-session booking includes text and email support for up to one week after our session. Single-session rates are available for 50- and 80-minute time slots; reduced rates are available through subscription options - please visit www.wildcatrecoverycoaching.com for info and booking.

Five-session bundle = five 50-minute sessions over 5 days to 5 months
Total investment for the five-session bundle is $575, which works out to a per-session rate of $115. Other package rates and subscription options - please visit www.wildcatrecoverycoaching.com for info and booking. All bundles and subscriptions may include tailored self-discovery worksheets and guided journaling prompts, if desired. The five-session bundle is designed for clients interested in scheduling sessions either more or less frequently than weekly, which is the pace assumed for monthly subscriptions. A more compressed schedule (up to once per day for five days) is ideal for folks working through a short-term challenge, preparing for an event, game-planning a potentially triggering experience, creating a new self-care plan to fit their recovery needs, exploring a new or different recovery modality, or generally tuning up an established recovery lifestyle. A more expanded schedule (up to once per month for five months) is ideal for folks desiring a regularly-scheduled session for accountability purposes, and/or to adjust longer-term goals as needs and resources naturally evolve over time.
250 Minutes   •   $575

Endorsements

Alcohol Addiction
Endorsed by 1 person
Anxiety
Endorsed by 1 person
Feeling Stuck In Life
Endorsed by 1 person

Practice Locations & Hours


Exact location provided after booking.
Ventura
Ventura CA 93001, United States
Sat: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sun: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Learn More About Aubrey Mescher

About me

I am a Certified Professional Recovery Coach and Life Coach, credentialed through the International Association of Professional Recovery Coaches (IAPRC). I am also honored to hold a SHE RECOVERS® Coach Designation, which I was invited to pursue after earning my IAPRC credentials. The SHE RECOVERS® Foundation, a global grassroots movement and 501(c)(3) non-profit public charity, provides recovery resources and connection for women around the world. I stepped into recovery from alcohol and anxiety at age 40, nearly a year before pandemic times. When SHE RECOVERS® created free daily Zoom gatherings in March 2020, that space became a pillar in my recovery. In those gatherings, our collective spotlight on recovery destroys lingering stigma, clearing a path for the empowerment that fueled my recovery through the pandemic, and continues to inspire my work as a coach.
I’ve also worked in corporate consulting for 17 years. Consulting work involves the constant pursuit of new projects and contracts, which provides me with the unique skillset needed to offer career development support. This support may include resume guidance and preparation, mock interview practice, negotiation strategizing, and contract conditions review. If this calls to you, we can use an initial consult to discuss how career development support could be an added benefit to your recovery.
For more info about me, please check out my website - www.wildcatrecoverycoaching.com.

My Philosophy of Care

My work is aligned with the Intentions and Guiding Principles of SHE RECOVERS® (www.sherecovers.org/intentions-guidig-principles/). These collectively shape my approach to coaching, while each also resonates in different ways. Please see the “Frequently Asked Questions” page of my website (www.wildcatrecoverycoaching.com) for discussion on the differences between coaching and therapists, as well as the role of sponsors, for those participating in a 12-step recovery program.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

I will also ask about what’s going on in your life that brings you to coaching. Please know, I understand how awkward it can feel to give out-loud words to issues and emotions that have been kept hidden or minimized for a long time, and I strive to create the welcoming, compassionate space that I needed when that’s what I was experiencing in my own recovery journey.

My Inspiration

I’ve always shared openly about my own recovery, at first because I just didn’t know how to make conversation without announcing my big life changes. I felt pretty awkward, to put it mildly, but no one ran away screaming, and over time I began to share more purposefully. The empowerment I gained through camaraderie and connection with other women, and seeing stigma fall away under the spotlight of women in community recovering out loud, is what fueled my early recovery and continues to inspire m


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Group Sessions
Ages works with
Adults
Seniors

Gallery


Aubrey Mescher Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
I love working with Aubrey! I always feel calmer after our sessions. I can’t believe I’m actually making progress for a change. I don’t know what I’d do without her help.





Aubrey Mescher
1 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue May 17 Wed May 18 Thu May 19 Fri May 20 Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -