Brain Balance Centers of Indianapolis

Helps children who struggle behaviorally, socially, and academically through a holistic and integrated approach that is customized to meet the needs of each child

Brain Balance Centers of Indianapolis

Indianapolis, IN

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (6)
The staff is so friendly and helpful! We are just starting out, but I am so excited about this journey we are embarking on with our son. The overall atmosphere is positive and very encouraging to the kids and even the parents.
Totally worth the money. My son is a completely different child on so many levels. Personal, physical, social and academic.
I’m so glad we enlisted the help of Brain Balance for my 12yo son. When I was shown a video of him before his first session compared to his last session, I was so excited to see how he had progressed over 6 months! He really worked hard his last quarter of 6th grade and improved his grades (no D’s or F’s on his report card). He is talking to me more about things that interest him and is interacting better with kids his age. I also noticed that he has improved in the sports he plays. It is pure joy to see my son happy! Thank you to the staff for working with my son, everyone was amazing!
Show all 6 Reviews

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Practice Locations & Hours


Indianapolis
7689 South Shelby St, Indianapolis IN 46227, United States
Mon: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Questions & Answers

Brain Balance Centers of Indianapolis Answers
Hi Frankie. We work with children age 4-17, but lots of our children have leaky gut and other GI issues that are directly linked with their anxiety. There are many reasons for anxiety, but if this is something you have struggled with most of your life then it definitely could be developmental in nature. Do you also get startled easily? There is a primitive reflex called the Moro reflex that is found in infants but should be well gone by 12 months of age. Many of our kids still exibit this or other primitive reflexes, and this one, in particular, will cause you to live more in a 'fight or flight' response rather than a 'rest and digest' which should be the normal resting state. When this happens, and you are always on edge, and your brain will shunt blood to your extremities in order to respond with fight or flight, which takes blood flow and proper stimulation away from your gut and can lead to leaky gut over time. Hopefully, that helps, and there are some simple exercises you can do to work on inhibiting these primitive reflexes at home!

Brain Indianapolis Reviews

5.0 of 5 (6)
The staff is so friendly and helpful! We are just starting out, but I am so excited about this journey we are embarking on with our son. The overall atmosphere is positive and very encouraging to the kids and even the parents.
Totally worth the money. My son is a completely different child on so many levels. Personal, physical, social and academic.
I’m so glad we enlisted the help of Brain Balance for my 12yo son. When I was shown a video of him before his first session compared to his last session, I was so excited to see how he had progressed over 6 months! He really worked hard his last quarter of 6th grade and improved his grades (no D’s or F’s on his report card). He is talking to me more about things that interest him and is interacting better with kids his age. I also noticed that he has improved in the sports he plays. It is pure joy to see my son happy! Thank you to the staff for working with my son, everyone was amazing!
I cannot say enough about The Program and The Staff at Brain Balance! My 12-Year-Old son struggled with social skills, emotions, anxiety, self-harm and much more. No one could seem to help us and I wasn’t going to put my son on medication. When a friend suggested BB, it was all new to me and unsure if this could work, I began doing research and studying Dr. Melillo. We decided to give it a shot and the changes that took place were incredible. I now have an outgoing, lovable boy who doesn’t have anxiety anymore. There are too many positives to list here. Once you understand the brain and how it is connected to specific issues, it’s truly incredible how you can correct it. This program is a commitment and the staff are compassionate and understanding through the ups and downs. I cannot thank them enough and I will be back for my other 2!
My 9 year old RBW son grew so much in the short time he participated in the Brain Balance program. I highly recommend this program for any family looking to put in the work to assist their child in gaining lifelong skills. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They inspired me to want to learn more about how my child’s brain works. We now continue his exercises at home daily, stay true to his meal plan, and visit Brain Balance once a month to make sure he stays on track.
The staff at our Brain Balance center are amazing! Our kids have benefited so much from the work they do at the center and from all of the hard work and knowledge of the staff.





Brain Balance Centers of Indianapolis
6 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue Aug 16 Wed Aug 17 Thu Aug 18 Fri Aug 19 Sat Aug 20 Sun Aug 21 Mon Aug 22 Tue Aug 23 Wed Aug 24 Thu Aug 25 Fri Aug 26 Sat Aug 27 Sun Aug 28 Mon Aug 29 Tue Aug 30 Wed Aug 31 Thu Sep 1 Fri Sep 2 Sat Sep 3 Sun Sep 4 Mon Sep 5 Tue Sep 6 Wed Sep 7 Thu Sep 8 Fri Sep 9 Sat Sep 10 Sun Sep 11 Mon Sep 12 Tue Sep 13 Wed Sep 14 Thu Sep 15 Fri Sep 16 Sat Sep 17 Sun Sep 18 Mon Sep 19 Tue Sep 20 Wed Sep 21 Thu Sep 22 Fri Sep 23 Sat Sep 24 Sun Sep 25 Mon Sep 26 Tue Sep 27 Wed Sep 28 Thu Sep 29
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -