Byron Eddy

Massage Therapist

Washington, CT

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Treat yourselves! Byron and Rosetta must have 75 years combined professional massage therapy experience. They are seasoned in their massage craft, shining stars in NW Connecticut and incredibly supportive of the greater wellness community and residents alike.
I was diagnosed with scleroderma in 2003. For years I searched for a good Massage therapist. After many appointments and much disappointment I was referred to Rosetta and Byron, mind-body works. From that moment on I knew I found the perfect massage therapist! Aside for Rosetta and Byron being incredible massage therapists their knowledge of the body and how it functions was a godsend to me. It’s been five years and not once was I ever disappointed. My husband now sees her husband Byron who has helped him meet his goals for marathon races. The products they use during their massage/facial’s are to die for. I can’t thank them enough for all they did for me in helping me overcome many issues from scleroderma. They deserve much praise for their works!

License, Credentials & Experience

Byron has been helping people for 40 years
Licensed Massage Therapist
Connecticut Department of Public Health (CDPH) , #866

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Back Pain
Joint Injuries
Essential Oils

Practice Locations & Hours


Washington
6 Green Hill Rd, Washington CT 06793, United States
Mon: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Tue: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wed: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thu: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Fri: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sat: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sun: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Learn More About Byron Eddy

About me

Massage Services:
Swedish Massage
Traditional light to medium pressure using oil/lotion focusing on long strokes in the direction of the heart

Deep tissue Massage
Medium to deeper pressure focusing on specific problem areas and areas that may have an indirect effect.

Core Integration massage
An integrated approach to massage using many different techniques tailored to the client’s needs. Includes light to deep pressure massage, myo-facial unwinding, movement release through active awareness. Based on techniques and movement awareness lessons from Dellagrotte Core Integration (related to principles from M. Feldenkrais) and the understanding of Ki( Life force) flow in a relaxed body from Aikido.

Classes offered:
Core Movement Integration
A series of classes in movement awareness. They are part of a process of integrated movement lessons that help to bring us closer to our true nature, our DNA encoded movement. Using breathing, careful attention, and guided instruction we become more aware of counter intuitive movements, hard wired habits and begin to recognize how to change and improve. "Ah-ha" moments guaranteed!

Walking with Ease and Power
Take some time and watch people walk. There are so many different approaches to what should be a common path. Often it appears to be a struggle. Using principles of Core Movement Integration we begin the process of walking with awareness gaining an easier, more graceful gait. The result is improved health and conditioning using our bodies the way they were designed and a more powerful, quicker, easier stride!

Active Sitting or Sit Fit
Same as above but this time working toward improving your sitting habits. Get fit while you sit!

Other classes in the works
Ki Breathing( from Aikido), Aikido principles in daily life, Didgeridoo sound healing sessions.


Byron Eddy Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Treat yourselves! Byron and Rosetta must have 75 years combined professional massage therapy experience. They are seasoned in their massage craft, shining stars in NW Connecticut and incredibly supportive of the greater wellness community and residents alike.
I was diagnosed with scleroderma in 2003. For years I searched for a good Massage therapist. After many appointments and much disappointment I was referred to Rosetta and Byron, mind-body works. From that moment on I knew I found the perfect massage therapist! Aside for Rosetta and Byron being incredible massage therapists their knowledge of the body and how it functions was a godsend to me. It’s been five years and not once was I ever disappointed. My husband now sees her husband Byron who has helped him meet his goals for marathon races. The products they use during their massage/facial’s are to die for. I can’t thank them enough for all they did for me in helping me overcome many issues from scleroderma. They deserve much praise for their works!





Byron Eddy
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Jan 22 Sun Jan 23 Mon Jan 24 Tue Jan 25 Wed Jan 26 Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -