Sharon Bonilla

Recreational Therapist - ( Specializing in Depression, Anxiety & Self-Esteem)

Mental Health With Sharon

I help women be happier, build confidence, have more self-control over impulses, have peace of mind & overcome depression. I use recreation + coaching to help you achieve your mental health goals!

Long Beach, CA
In-Home Sessions
Virtual Sessions

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Sharon Bonilla has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


License, Credentials & Experience

Sharon Bonilla has been helping people for 1 year
Certified Therapeutic Recreation Specialist
National Council for Therapeutic Recreation Certification
Bachelor of Arts Recreation- Recreation Therapy
CSULB

Book a Service

Free Intro Session
The intro session is a free, no-obligation meeting where we can get to know each other and figure out what your goals are. This is an important first step so that I can understand where you want to go and what kind of support you need from me. We'll also take a look at your starting point - where you are now in terms of your mental health, or any other concerns, etc. - so that we can develop a customized plan that will help you reach your goals.
45 Minutes   •   FREE

Custom Therapy Session
Recreational therapy is all about having fun while healing. When we're stuck in a rut of depression and anxiety, it can be hard to find joy in anything. But with recreational therapy, we can rediscover the things that bring us happiness. From hiking to art, there are endless possibilities for activities that can help us cope with our mental health. And what's more, these activities can be done in the peace and quiet of nature, or in the company of others in a group setting. Either way, recreational therapy provides an outlet for self-care that can be tailored to each individual's needs. So if you're looking for a fun and effective way to improve your mental health, consider giving recreational therapy a try.
60 Minutes   •   $97

1-1 Online Therapy
Mental Health Coaching is a holistic approach to getting the mental health help you need. Unlike traditional therapy, we build a relationship with you to help you win. We focus on healing the whole person, not just the symptoms. In order to do that, we have to start with trust. We have to be honest with ourselves and each other. We also need to have fun. Yes, healing can be serious work, but it doesn't have to be all doom and gloom. We believe in the power of recreation therapy and use it as one of our main tools. So if you're ready to start feeling better, give us a call. We'll be here waiting for you.
60 Minutes   •   $97


Virtual Appointments
Sharon is based in Long Beach, CA and offers virtual services to people all over the world
(hours shown in )
Mon: -
Tue: -
Wed: -
Thu: -
Fri: -

Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Couples
Families
Group Sessions
Ages works with
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English
Spanish





Sharon Bonilla

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10 Wed Jan 11 Thu Jan 12 Fri Jan 13 Sat Jan 14 Sun Jan 15 Mon Jan 16 Tue Jan 17 Wed Jan 18 Thu Jan 19
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -