Carrie Bonfitto, NC, BCHN®

Holistic Health Coach, Board Certified in Holistic Nutrition

Two Hearts Nutrition

Let's take a deep dive into your diet and make one small change that can make you feel better today.

Van Nuys, CA

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (4)
After years searching on my own for effective strategies to address my unique diet needs, it was tremendously empowering to work with Carrie on a thoughtful and comprehensive nutrition plan. Her warm nature, impressive expertise, and dedication to sharing the most current dietary research, gave me the knowledge and confidence to positively redefine my health and improve my overall sense of well-being.
Working with Carrie has been a pleasure. I was a total newcomer to this world of better eating and nutrition, and naturally was a bit apprehensive at first. However, Carrie made this experience both enjoyable and educational. Her vast knowledge and guidance has allowed me to make better food choices which has resulted in feeling healthier, having fun in the kitchen and consistently losing 1-2 lbs per week for nearly 8 weeks now. I’m a satisfied client for sure.
Since I started the class, I’m able (and brave enough) to cook for me and other people – and it gets way better every time. It’s fun for me to cook!
Show all 4 Reviews

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Preconception
Health & Wellness Coaching
Postpartum

Practice Locations & Hours


Los Angeles
6020 Ventura Canyon Ave, Los Angeles CA 91401, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Carrie Bonfitto, NC, BCHN®

About me

I founded Two Hearts Nutrition in 2016 to help people heal from conditions (big and small) that they are tired of accepting as normal. Acid reflux, IBS, digestive issues, fatigue, excess weight, pain, and hormone imbalances don't have to be something you chalk up to old age.

Let me help you regain your energy and vitality through food. I’m a professional trained chef and culinary instructor in addition to being board-certified in holistic nutrition. That means my recommendations never sacrifice taste. You will enjoy eating and foster a healthy relationship with food that is liberating, intuitive, and nourishing.

My Philosophy of Care

I believe that food is so much more than nourishment. It's celebration, connection, love, and enjoyment. That means that diet changes need to be practical, simple, shareable, and delicious in order for them to be sustainable.

I don't believe in deprivation meal plans and fad diets. You will receive science-backed recommendations that you can implement into your busy life.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

During your intake appointment, I will spend 75 minutes with you. We will go over your health history. I will listen to you explain your symptoms and learn about your healing goals. You will be asked to bring a log of what you have been eating for the last 4-5 days and we will go over these choices in detail. Finally, I will provide you with personalized recommendations and a meal plan to guide you. You will walk away motivated and empowered to start your journey!

My Inspiration

I was struggling through years of misdiagnosis, unhelpful treatments, and frustration with my health. I knew something had to change. So I left the film industry and enrolled in Bauman College to study nutrition. I began to realize my chronic sinus and vaginal infections were diet related.


Gallery


Carrie Bonfitto Reviews

5.0 of 5 (4)
After years searching on my own for effective strategies to address my unique diet needs, it was tremendously empowering to work with Carrie on a thoughtful and comprehensive nutrition plan. Her warm nature, impressive expertise, and dedication to sharing the most current dietary research, gave me the knowledge and confidence to positively redefine my health and improve my overall sense of well-being.
Working with Carrie has been a pleasure. I was a total newcomer to this world of better eating and nutrition, and naturally was a bit apprehensive at first. However, Carrie made this experience both enjoyable and educational. Her vast knowledge and guidance has allowed me to make better food choices which has resulted in feeling healthier, having fun in the kitchen and consistently losing 1-2 lbs per week for nearly 8 weeks now. I’m a satisfied client for sure.
Since I started the class, I’m able (and brave enough) to cook for me and other people – and it gets way better every time. It’s fun for me to cook!
I always thought that I had good eating habits, but after consulting with Carrie about my diet, she really made me think about the types of foods that I was consuming. She has provided me with a lot of education about nutrient rich meals, snacks, and beverages, and I am much more conscious of the food that I eat. We have recently expanded our family, and she has also provided great advice on the best nutrition for our infant. She is enthusiastic about her profession, customizes a diet to fit the person, and can back up her suggestions with evidence.





Carrie Bonfitto, NC, BCHN®
4 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7 Tue Mar 8 Wed Mar 9 Thu Mar 10 Fri Mar 11 Sat Mar 12 Sun Mar 13 Mon Mar 14
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -