Cherri Gallison

Acupuncturist & Counselor

Portland, OR

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Cherri Gallison has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Emotional Clearing
Addiction Recovery
Substance Abuse

Practice Locations & Hours


Portland
1509 SW Sunset Blvd, Ste 1F, Portland OR 97239, United States
Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Cherri Gallison

About me

As a healer, I believe the best medicine to lead your body to physical and emotional health uses both alternative and Western medical understanding. My goal is to find the top techniques and evidenced-based tools of both Chinese and Western medicine to assist you to optimum health. I am passionate about providing my patients the best of what Chinese medicine has to offer; time-tested, natural treatments that are designed to stimulate your body to heal itself. I have been caring for patients with Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine in the same location in SW Portland for more than 14 years. My practice is varied, with men, women, and teens coming to heal all types of ailments. If I do have a specialty, it is in the treatment of pain and the wide range of often intolerable physical and stress-related complaints people experience in this fast-paced world. During your treatment, I take the time to listen to all of your body, mind, and emotions to really hear what is ailing you. I will read your pulses throughout treatment to assess your vital life force (your qi). This force may be stuck or moving too fast or slow. If so, your body does not receive proper nourishment and the outcome is pain and discomfort. My pulse reading allows me to tailor your treatment to your unique needs to create effective, focused pain relief.

Professionally, I am licensed by the State of Oregon both as an Acupuncturist (LAc) through the Board of Medical Examiners and as a Professional Counselor (LPC), and hold Master's Degrees in each of these disciplines, one of only two professionals in Oregon with these dual degrees. Since I began my practice in 2003, I have been certified in good standing at the national level by The National Certification Commission for Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine.






Cherri Gallison

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7 Tue Mar 8 Wed Mar 9 Thu Mar 10 Fri Mar 11 Sat Mar 12
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -