Colleen Boveri

Yoga Instructor

Shawnee Mission, KS

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (6)
"Colleen is the best teacher!! I have learned so much from her over the years. She teaches you at your level and offers small adjustments and imagery that bring the pose to an aha moment. She has the knack of teaching multiple levels in one class. My friend who is much more advanced than me gets a great workout and so do I but at my level. Other yoga classes pale compared to Colleens class."
"Best yoga studio. Colleen is an excellent yoga instructor. She has years of experience and you'll receive personal instruction in the group classes. Her classes are both energizing and relaxing. Her studio is beautiful and peaceful. She offers many extras like bolsters, blankets, eye bean bags, sand bags, elastic bands and much more. It is an enriching experience, one that is unique and quite different than any other yoga class I have taken in Kansas City. It is simply the best and the cost is low and affordable. You won't be disappointed and I look forward to many years of yoga with Colleen. Thank you Colleen for sharing your talents!"
"There's nobody like Colleen. She's genuine, funny, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to be around. Class is fun, challenging, and different every time. If you have an area you'd like to work on, just ask and Colleen will work it into the class. Can't say enough good about her!"
Show all 6 Reviews

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Practice Locations & Hours


Overland Park
9200 Glenwood St, 100, Overland Park KS 66212, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Gallery


Colleen Boveri Reviews

5.0 of 5 (6)
"Colleen is the best teacher!! I have learned so much from her over the years. She teaches you at your level and offers small adjustments and imagery that bring the pose to an aha moment. She has the knack of teaching multiple levels in one class. My friend who is much more advanced than me gets a great workout and so do I but at my level. Other yoga classes pale compared to Colleens class."
"Best yoga studio. Colleen is an excellent yoga instructor. She has years of experience and you'll receive personal instruction in the group classes. Her classes are both energizing and relaxing. Her studio is beautiful and peaceful. She offers many extras like bolsters, blankets, eye bean bags, sand bags, elastic bands and much more. It is an enriching experience, one that is unique and quite different than any other yoga class I have taken in Kansas City. It is simply the best and the cost is low and affordable. You won't be disappointed and I look forward to many years of yoga with Colleen. Thank you Colleen for sharing your talents!"
"There's nobody like Colleen. She's genuine, funny, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to be around. Class is fun, challenging, and different every time. If you have an area you'd like to work on, just ask and Colleen will work it into the class. Can't say enough good about her!"
"I looked for a yoga studio that was welcoming & comfortable. Seeking Solace offers just that. I finally found the Restorative Yoga I had been searching for!! Best hour and a half of my week!!"
"I am new to yoga and am so glad that my first experience was with Seeking Solace Yoga Studio. The studio owner is an amazing teacher who knows how to educate and inspire her students about the benefits of yoga practice. I would definitely recommend the studio to anyone who is thinking about taking up yoga."
"When I decided to give Yoga a try I knew I wanted small classes, individual attention and a caring and compassionate instructor. I found all of that and more in Colleen's class. One of the first things she said that really resonated with me is that everyone is different and poses can be modified to work with any body type. She encourages you to give all poses a try but never makes you feel inadequate if you can't get it. She really focuses on breathing techniques which helps in all areas of my life. The class is wonderful starting with the warm up stretches to the restful and meditative end. The atmosphere is lovely and serene. This is everything I was looking for and my only regret is that I didn't start sooner."





Colleen Boveri
6 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Fri Aug 12 Sat Aug 13 Sun Aug 14 Mon Aug 15 Tue Aug 16 Wed Aug 17 Thu Aug 18 Fri Aug 19 Sat Aug 20 Sun Aug 21 Mon Aug 22 Tue Aug 23 Wed Aug 24 Thu Aug 25 Fri Aug 26 Sat Aug 27 Sun Aug 28 Mon Aug 29 Tue Aug 30 Wed Aug 31 Thu Sep 1 Fri Sep 2 Sat Sep 3 Sun Sep 4 Mon Sep 5 Tue Sep 6 Wed Sep 7 Thu Sep 8 Fri Sep 9 Sat Sep 10 Sun Sep 11 Mon Sep 12 Tue Sep 13 Wed Sep 14 Thu Sep 15 Fri Sep 16 Sat Sep 17 Sun Sep 18 Mon Sep 19 Tue Sep 20 Wed Sep 21 Thu Sep 22 Fri Sep 23 Sat Sep 24 Sun Sep 25
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -