Fabio Augusto Tavares

Alexander Technique Teacher / Zero Balancing Practitioner

Health & Poise

I help people restore their bodies and their minds back to a more balanced state of health and wellbeing.

New York City, NY

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
Fabio taught the very first Klein Technique class I ever went to, and I remember how welcome he made me feel. I remember taking that class and not fully understanding what I was doing, but after class looking in the mirror and seeing that I looked different. My ribs felt relaxed and my spine felt long. It was exhilarating! I continue to take Fabio's class every week and am still making discoveries.
Fabio's true care and honest compassion have always emanated from his person naturally. Now, with his acquired techniques in the healing arts, that natural love transfers freely and with ease to the patient. It's the full package and I highly recommend working with him.
Fabio leads you gently away from your confusions. He's saintly in his patience and encyclopedic in his knowledge. I'm often surprised at the nuances he's attuned to. Sometimes it seems like he can read your mind through your body.

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Alexander Technique
Stiff Neck
Zero Balancing

Practice Locations & Hours


New York
1123 Broadway, 213, New York NY 10010, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Fabio Augusto Tavares

About me

"Movement is able to substitute nearly every kind of medicine, but all medicine together will never substitute movement" Unknown

I've been a professional actor/acrobat for the last 25 years. I discovered my body/mind path over 20 years ago though the Alexander Technique and it completely changed my approach to movement , performance , injury-prevention, recovery and life in general. I later got certified in both Alexander and Klein Technique as well as Zero Balancing. The common factor amongst those modalities are the focus on the skeleton system, the breathing apparatus and the our relationship to gravity.


Practice Details

Languages
English
Portuguese

Gallery


Fabio Tavares Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
Fabio taught the very first Klein Technique class I ever went to, and I remember how welcome he made me feel. I remember taking that class and not fully understanding what I was doing, but after class looking in the mirror and seeing that I looked different. My ribs felt relaxed and my spine felt long. It was exhilarating! I continue to take Fabio's class every week and am still making discoveries.
Fabio's true care and honest compassion have always emanated from his person naturally. Now, with his acquired techniques in the healing arts, that natural love transfers freely and with ease to the patient. It's the full package and I highly recommend working with him.
Fabio leads you gently away from your confusions. He's saintly in his patience and encyclopedic in his knowledge. I'm often surprised at the nuances he's attuned to. Sometimes it seems like he can read your mind through your body.





Fabio Augusto Tavares
3 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue May 17 Wed May 18 Thu May 19 Fri May 20 Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -