Darlene Bergener LMT, CPMT, E-RYT500, RPYT, CD(DONA)

Myofascial Release (MFR) Therapist, Yoga Teacher, Pregnancy & Pediatric Support

Bergener Health

As a massage therapist, specializing in MFR, I help clients to feel their best by resolving the root causes of pain and dysfunction, increasing energy and vitality & decreasing stress!

Elkridge, MD

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Prenatal yoga was my secret to surviving pregnancy and Darlene is the perfect teacher! Her detailed knowledge and pointers were life savers. I learned tactics to respond to my body's changing needs, and how to pull those tricks out of the bag at the right moment. Don't miss this opportunity to more fully experience the beautiful journey into motherhood
I took your prenatal yoga class and your "Yoga and Massage for Labor and Delivery" class. I wanted to say thank you for all of your wise words and suggestions during both classes because on Friday I delivered my baby girl without an epidural and it was in large part because of you! I wasn't sure that I'd be able to do it, I just wanted to go as long as possible without, but using the techniques that you taught me, I was able to make it through. The main things that helped were how you taught us to move in ways to help the baby move into position during contractions (swaying, staying on my feet, making figure 8's with my hips), keeping my face relaxed even during extreme pain (that was a big help!!), jumping in the shower to ease the pain, and my husband used several of the massage techniques that you taught in the workshop. It was truly a wonderful experience for me, my husband and my baby. You are a wonderful teacher and I can't thank you enough

License, Credentials & Experience

Darlene Bergener has been helping people for 22 years
Licensed Massage Therapist
MD State Board of Massage Therapy Examiners , #M04176
AMTA Member
American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA)
National Board Certified Massage & Bodyworker
National Certiftying Board in Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork (NCBTMB)
YA Member
Yoga Alliance
Certified Birth Doula
DONA
bs in engineering
University of Delaware

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

High Blood Pressure (Hypertension)
Poor Circulation
Yoga

Practice Locations & Hours


Virtual Appointments
Darlene is based in Elkridge, MD and offers virtual services to people all over the world
(hours shown in )
Mon: -
Tue: -
Wed: -
Thu: -
Fri: -

Learn More About Darlene Bergener LMT, CPMT, E-RYT500, RPYT, CD(DONA)

About me

Darlene started on her journey with yoga in 1998 while working full time as a mechanical engineer. With the stress of work and the emotional hardship of losing her mother to Ovarian Cancer, Darlene turned to the practice of yoga for help. She was able to find balance in her life and learned tools to maintain her own health and well-being . With encouragement from her wonderful and inspirational yoga teacher, Fern Meierding, and after experiencing the incredible effects of yoga in her own life, Darlene started teaching and is truly honored to be able to share the gift of yoga with others.

Darlene completed her 500hr advanced yoga teacher certification in Hatha Yoga from the Himalayan Institute and is a registered yoga teacher with Yoga Alliance at the highest level of training and experience, E-RYT 500 (Experienced Registered Yoga Teacher). As a perpetual student, Darlene has also taken various workshops with senior teachers such as Shari Friedrickson, Judith Lasater, Rod Stryker, and Doug Keller. While currently focusing mostly on pregnancy yoga, Darlene has enjoyed teaching various types of classes including beginner and advanced hatha, prenatal, postnatal yoga (babies 6 wk-crawling, including infant massage), children and family yoga, private sessions, yoga in the workplace, yoga in the chiropractic setting, and yoga for sports teams. Darlene currently teaches yoga at The Yoga Center of Columbia, Crofton Yoga and the Columbia Medical Sports and Spine (formerly knows as Dabbs Chiropractic Center).


Gallery


Darlene LMT Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Prenatal yoga was my secret to surviving pregnancy and Darlene is the perfect teacher! Her detailed knowledge and pointers were life savers. I learned tactics to respond to my body's changing needs, and how to pull those tricks out of the bag at the right moment. Don't miss this opportunity to more fully experience the beautiful journey into motherhood
I took your prenatal yoga class and your "Yoga and Massage for Labor and Delivery" class. I wanted to say thank you for all of your wise words and suggestions during both classes because on Friday I delivered my baby girl without an epidural and it was in large part because of you! I wasn't sure that I'd be able to do it, I just wanted to go as long as possible without, but using the techniques that you taught me, I was able to make it through. The main things that helped were how you taught us to move in ways to help the baby move into position during contractions (swaying, staying on my feet, making figure 8's with my hips), keeping my face relaxed even during extreme pain (that was a big help!!), jumping in the shower to ease the pain, and my husband used several of the massage techniques that you taught in the workshop. It was truly a wonderful experience for me, my husband and my baby. You are a wonderful teacher and I can't thank you enough





Darlene Bergener LMT, CPMT, E-RYT500, RPYT, CD(DONA)
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5 Wed Jul 6 Thu Jul 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -