Deirdre Finn, PT, OCS

Physical Therapist

Finn Physical Therapy

Holistic physical therapy gets to the root of your issues using an Osteopathic approach.

New York City, NY

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (4)
“Deirdre is a sensitive and brilliant clinician who uses her knowledge to transform your body into an integrated and centered state. She interweaves Osteopathy, craniosacral and physical therapy techniques in ways that are indescribable. Her capacity for touching you and knowing what to do is profound. I have sent family and friends to her all of whom feel equally fortunate and have been wowed by Deirdre’s work. She works magic!
"Deirdre helped me get my life back. When I met Deirdre, I had been searching for relief following a car accident 3 years earlier that had damaged my hip and caused extensive misalignment. As a runner, I was desperate for help! Deirdre provided near immediate pain relief and alignment correction. She quickly started teaching me to strengthen areas that had become weak after several years of misalignment. She gently worked with me up to and following surgery to repair the mechanical problem in my hip. She also helped me manage my anxiety about re-injury, and gently nudged me onward to return to exercising. It took a while, but I got back to running marathons and full work outs. Deirdre’s gentle manner immediately puts patients at ease. She provides detailed exercises, endless coaching and constant support, and she gives patients tools to become self-sufficient. I can confidently recommend Deirdre as a solid, reliable, and caring physical therapist".
Deirdre Finn possesses a unique combination of professional skills – both cranisacral/Osteopathic and physical therapy. After having been to a number of physical therapists and tried various kinds of exercise to help with a chronic back problem, I believe Deirdre’s craniosacral work has made all the difference. In addition to her incredible professional skill, Deirdre is patient, caring, and a joy to work with.
Show all 4 Reviews

License, Credentials & Experience

Deirdre has been helping people for 36 years
Licensed Physical Therapist
New York State Office of the Professions (NYSED) , #9964

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Knee Sprain
Physical Therapy
Joint Health

Practice Locations & Hours


New York
224 W 35th St, New York, NY 10001, USA
Tue: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wed: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Fri: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
New Paltz
3 Paradies Ln, New Paltz, NY 12561, USA
Mon: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wed: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Fri: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
1
of 2

Learn More About Deirdre Finn, PT, OCS

About me

Deirdre has over 25 years of experience in physical therapy. She uses holistic manual therapies such as craniosacral therapy to decrease pain and tension, and facilitate your body’s own ability to heal. As a specialist in orthopedics, Deirdre works with exercise and quality of movement, helping her patients on the spectrum of movement from regaining the ability to walk to returning to high level sports.
Services include: craniosacral therapy, myofascial release, postural and ergonomic analysis, individually tailored exercise programs and education regarding your condition.


Gallery


Deirdre Finn Reviews

5.0 of 5 (4)
“Deirdre is a sensitive and brilliant clinician who uses her knowledge to transform your body into an integrated and centered state. She interweaves Osteopathy, craniosacral and physical therapy techniques in ways that are indescribable. Her capacity for touching you and knowing what to do is profound. I have sent family and friends to her all of whom feel equally fortunate and have been wowed by Deirdre’s work. She works magic!
"Deirdre helped me get my life back. When I met Deirdre, I had been searching for relief following a car accident 3 years earlier that had damaged my hip and caused extensive misalignment. As a runner, I was desperate for help! Deirdre provided near immediate pain relief and alignment correction. She quickly started teaching me to strengthen areas that had become weak after several years of misalignment. She gently worked with me up to and following surgery to repair the mechanical problem in my hip. She also helped me manage my anxiety about re-injury, and gently nudged me onward to return to exercising. It took a while, but I got back to running marathons and full work outs. Deirdre’s gentle manner immediately puts patients at ease. She provides detailed exercises, endless coaching and constant support, and she gives patients tools to become self-sufficient. I can confidently recommend Deirdre as a solid, reliable, and caring physical therapist".
Deirdre Finn possesses a unique combination of professional skills – both cranisacral/Osteopathic and physical therapy. After having been to a number of physical therapists and tried various kinds of exercise to help with a chronic back problem, I believe Deirdre’s craniosacral work has made all the difference. In addition to her incredible professional skill, Deirdre is patient, caring, and a joy to work with.
"Deirdre has literally changed my life! From fearful to fearless! As an ex-college athlete who played sports ever since I can remember, I have certainly given my 51 year old body a workout. I was dealing with chronic pain from herniated lower back and neck discs, and pretty much all my joints – knees and shoulders, and most recently a badly sprained ankle. Ick. Then Deirdre stepped in and through her unyielding support and calm and thorough guidance, she taught me how to be smart. Now I know how to exercise in a way that helps my body, not hurts it".





Deirdre Finn, PT, OCS
4 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Jan 22 Sun Jan 23 Mon Jan 24 Tue Jan 25 Wed Jan 26 Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -