Eileen Schutte, MS, FMN, CLT

Functional Medicine Nutritionist, Nutrigenomic Counselor

Unique Nutrition Solutions, LLC

Are you ready for a unique nutrition solution that works for overcoming poor gut health and autoimmune conditions like psoriasis? The answer may be in your genes.

De Forest, WI

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
“Eileen is an excellent nutritionist who helped me wade through a sea of snake oil supplements and fad diet trends to find the right nutrition for my body. Eileen offers highly individualized and compassionate support to get her clients feeling like their best selves. I feel secure knowing that I have her as an ally in my efforts to get control of my health. “

License, Credentials & Experience

Eileen has been helping people for 12 years
Masters in Functional Nutrition
University of Bridgeport

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Celiac Disease
Polycystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS)
Pre Diabetes

Practice Locations & Hours


DeForest
DeForest WI 53532, United States
Tue: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sat: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Learn More About Eileen Schutte, MS, FMN, CLT

About me

When I grew up, medical doctors were thought to be “god like” in many ways. After all my uncle was a cardiologist so our family was highly respectful of medical doctors. I even started my nutrition studies in the dietetic department (at time it was in Home Economics) hoping to be part of this medical system. But after a total misdiagnosis that left permanent nerve damage on my face at age 23 as well as struggling with many different health conditions with no answers – I became very disillusioned and began to question not just our healthcare system but the nutrition advice that was being marketed to be the answer to good health.

Nutrition and Hormones

Throughout my life I have struggled with many different health conditions including the inability to manage my weight after following all of the latest diet advice. This included the one diet that had the biggest negative impact on my health – the lowfat diet. After following the lowfat diet, I wasn’t getting any thinner, just fatter and began experiencing hormonal imbalance symptoms. At age 38, I was diagnosed as going into early menopause; my physician recommended a hysterectomy.

I began researching hormonal imbalances as I knew there had to be another way and found out that just about everything I had being told from my uncle, my doctor and the latest diet books were wrong.

How could they all be wrong? Within two months of eating a balanced diet with healthy fats, my hormones balanced out and I starting losing weight. And, that is when it became my passion to share my knowledge and help people not just lose weight but to take charge over their health!

The Era of Magic Pills

As I began to work with people on losing weight and becoming healthier, I soon realized that their strong belief in not our healthcare system but the latest diet and nutrition dogma would became one of my biggest obstacles in helping them. Most of what I was saying was totally not what they were told – eat more healthy fat, avoid high sugar low fat foods…

Meanwhile I could see them becoming sicker and sicker with chronic diseases and increasingly dependent on maintenance drugs that promised to “prevent disease”. I continued to see this strong belief not just in the drugs that they were taking but their physician’s comments that “nutrition will not have much of an impact on their chronic diseases or disease prevention”. Even my mother who suffered with diabetes, only had one session with a dietitian. Pills is all she needed. She eventually had a major stroke and spent the last 6 years of her life in a nursing home.

Watching my mother struggle and knowing how much more I could have done for her was one of the driving forces for my passion to begin my studies in clinical nutrition and completing my masters in human nutrition. I wanted to not just learn all I could about nutrition but how I could empower people to take control over their health density and take back their health. You don’t have to accept A.G.E. as your diagnosis or “it runs in my family, nothing I can do about it”.

My biggest passion is to empower people and transform their attitudes and belief systems away from a defeatist attitude to one where they are in control over their health and live a long and healthy life.

I graduated summa cum laude from the University of Bridgeport, CT with a Masters of Science in Human Nutrition, certified Functional Nutritionist, LEAP Therapist (food sensitivity program )and am a certified Metabolic Balance coach. I continue to keep abreast of nutritional science by regularly attending seminars and nutritional conferences to keep current in the ever changing field of nutrition.

I am a professional member of the following:

National Association of Nutrition Professional
American College of Nutrition
Weston A. Price Foundation

TeleHealth Consults: Now offering telehealth and video conferencing for appointments.


Gallery


Questions & Answers

Eileen Schutte, MS, FMN, CLT Answers
Have checked into your overall digestion - gallbladder, intestinal issues. It could also be a food intolerance which is causing the "heartburn" symptoms.
Eileen Schutte, MS, FMN, CLT Answers
Yes, gluten intolerance can definitely show up later in life. Just like other food intolerances like lactose and histamine, the gut microbiome can affect your ability to digest and breakdown foods. Gluten intolerance or gluten sensitivity usually results from poor gut health and poor immune response (I see it a lot on my auto-immune clients) - always check out the gut especially with skin conditions.

Articles

by Eileen Schutte, MS, FMN, CLT

Eileen Schutte Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
“Eileen is an excellent nutritionist who helped me wade through a sea of snake oil supplements and fad diet trends to find the right nutrition for my body. Eileen offers highly individualized and compassionate support to get her clients feeling like their best selves. I feel secure knowing that I have her as an ally in my efforts to get control of my health. “





Eileen Schutte, MS, FMN, CLT
1 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -