Gitanjali Pande

Health Coach & Personal Fitness Guide

Health with Gita

Health and Fitness Coach

Arlington, VA

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Gitanjali Pande has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


License, Credentials & Experience

Gita has been helping people for 12 years
Doctor of Sociology & Public Health
Fordham University
Certified Personal Trainer (CPT)
American Council on Exercise (ACE)
Certified Health Coach
Institute for Integrative Nutrition (IIN)

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
30 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Food Intolerances
Fitness
Functional Fitness

Practice Locations & Hours


Arlington
1401 S Joyce Street, Apt 10106, Arlington CA 22202, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Gitanjali Pande

About me

I was 21 when I walked into an American grocery store for the first time.. I was totally overwhelmed by the dozens of cereals crammed on the shelves. How could I possibly choose one? Everything was magically bigger, even the fruits and vegetables! The culture shock coming from India and a new college system threw me onto a roller coaster of food, stress, and conflicting emotions. I quickly put on 10 lbs and did not feel great about it, given that I had not gained much weight earlier in my young adult life.

It was my friends who made me realize how much refined, processed junk food I had added to my diet. Further conversations around food habits and healthy living inspired me to formally shift my focus to studying health and nutrition. I kept some of my healthy food roots but also adopted new ways of healthy eating and living, lost the weight I had gained, and became a health and wellness coach and a personal fitness trainer. I now want to support others and learn from them, using what I have learned through my training and experiences.

My Philosophy of Care

There is no magic bullet to health and fitness. Its not something that you do separate from your life goals - it needs to be integrated with daily life and living. We can all get to our individual goals, one step at a time. I am here to support and guide you on this journey.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

You will talk and I will listen. We will together work out a health and fitness program suited to your needs and lifestyle. I will be there with you along the way as often as you need me. I believe in a non-prescriptive approach to healthy eating and living - which means, I don't dictate what is right or wrong or what you should do and not do; we work together to INCLUDE healthy habits into your life and slowly wean off the unhealthy habits.


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Group Sessions
Ages works with
Adults
Languages
English
Hindi

Gallery






Gitanjali Pande

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Wed May 18 Thu May 19 Fri May 20 Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -