Heather Conway

Licensed Acupuncturist

Intuitive Balance Acupuncture

Bringing insight and balance within you!

Denver, CO
In-Person Sessions

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (4)
Heather cares, is knowledgeable and goes the extra mile to help get your health back in order! I started seeing Heather nearly 2 years ago for vertigo and migraines, after seeing various doctors nothing was providing relief so decided acupuncture was my last effort at relief. I am so glad to have been connected with Heather, relief was instant. Although relief wasn’t long lasting she was able to help me manage it after weekly visits. She’s also helped provide relief for digestive, nasal, chest and various issues that come with age. If you’re questioning if acupuncture is right for you, try Heather, you won’t be disappointed.
I was having horrible hot flashes. They were uncomfortable and happening with extreme frequency, almost every half hour or so. They were also waking me up at night, which caused me to feel exhausted all day. I expected both of my doctors to say that they recommended some type of hormone therapy which I had no interest doing. After the first session I went for a half day without any hot flashes and even when they started back up they were much less frequent. After the second session they had all but vanished. The third session was the icing on the cake. At most, I will get one a day. If I get any more than that, they aren’t noticeable. It has been a huge relief! I’m still relatively hot flash free. Now I just go in every 3 months or so for maintenance when they start up again. I can’t explain how I just know that it works. I didn’t want to take hormones or medications and I’m not very good at remembering to take them anyway. This was a very natural form of treatment and I loved that I didn’t have to put anything in my body that didn’t really belong there. Thanks Heather for giving me such a wonderful experience.
I had being suffering from low back pain and sciatica from a car accident. I had been getting lumbar injections and taking pain medications but they provided only limited relief. My last resort was surgery so my physical therapist suggested trying acupuncture. After the first treatment, I noticed a difference much less pain. I could sit longer at work, put my shoes on without pain and had increased energy. Most of all I could stop taking my pain medications on a daily basis and be pain free.
Show all 4 Reviews

License, Credentials & Experience

Heather has been helping people for 13 years
Licensed Acupuncturist (LAc)
Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations (CDPO) , #ACU.0001540
Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine
Colorado School of Traditional Chinese Medicine (CSTCM)
National Certification Commission for Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine
National Certification Commission for Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine (NCCAOM)

Book a Service

Initial Phone Consultation
Free 15-minute phone consultation to answer any questions or concerns regarding how acupuncture and Traditional Chinese Medicine can support your health needs.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Initial Acupuncture Treatment
An in-depth health history is taken followed by an initial diagnosis and treatment plan, acupuncture and/or other adjunct therapies are used and diet and lifestyle recommendations are provided at the end of the session.
75 Minutes   •   $100

Follow up Acupuncture Session
Follow-up appointment generally run 60 minutes which includes a follow up intake to evaluate progress of treatment and address new issues as needed.
60 Minutes   •   $75


Denver
1660 S Albion St, Denver, CO 80222, USA
Tue: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thu: 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Practice Details

Insurance accepted
Anthem
Anthem Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Flexible Spending Arrangement (FSA)
Heath Savings Account (HSA)
UHC
United HealthCare
Works with
Individuals
Couples
Ages works with
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors

Gallery


Heather Conway Reviews

5.0 of 5 (4)
Heather cares, is knowledgeable and goes the extra mile to help get your health back in order! I started seeing Heather nearly 2 years ago for vertigo and migraines, after seeing various doctors nothing was providing relief so decided acupuncture was my last effort at relief. I am so glad to have been connected with Heather, relief was instant. Although relief wasn’t long lasting she was able to help me manage it after weekly visits. She’s also helped provide relief for digestive, nasal, chest and various issues that come with age. If you’re questioning if acupuncture is right for you, try Heather, you won’t be disappointed.
I was having horrible hot flashes. They were uncomfortable and happening with extreme frequency, almost every half hour or so. They were also waking me up at night, which caused me to feel exhausted all day. I expected both of my doctors to say that they recommended some type of hormone therapy which I had no interest doing. After the first session I went for a half day without any hot flashes and even when they started back up they were much less frequent. After the second session they had all but vanished. The third session was the icing on the cake. At most, I will get one a day. If I get any more than that, they aren’t noticeable. It has been a huge relief! I’m still relatively hot flash free. Now I just go in every 3 months or so for maintenance when they start up again. I can’t explain how I just know that it works. I didn’t want to take hormones or medications and I’m not very good at remembering to take them anyway. This was a very natural form of treatment and I loved that I didn’t have to put anything in my body that didn’t really belong there. Thanks Heather for giving me such a wonderful experience.
I had being suffering from low back pain and sciatica from a car accident. I had been getting lumbar injections and taking pain medications but they provided only limited relief. My last resort was surgery so my physical therapist suggested trying acupuncture. After the first treatment, I noticed a difference much less pain. I could sit longer at work, put my shoes on without pain and had increased energy. Most of all I could stop taking my pain medications on a daily basis and be pain free.
I first came to Heather for extreme pain in my left leg that had been nagging me for several years. I tried physical therapy but got little improvement. After a couple of sessions I had considerable relief and after 8 months nearly pain free for up to three weeks at a time. My emotional health has improved tremendously; I have increased energy, improved sleep, feeling less stressed. Plus my leg doesn’t hurt anymore! Acupuncture has given me an appreciation for non-western medicine. Heather is an extremely gifted practitioner. She tailors her craft to the need at hand (no pun intended)! For example, last month I started having extremely excruciating pain on the right side of my back. This pain was so severe, that it kept me up until the early morning hours when sheer exhaustion forced me to sleep. When I awoke, the pain was there as before. After an intense visit in which Heather must have used an extremely long and strategically positioned needle under my scapula, the pain disappeared and has not returned. She is truly amazing. It is my pleasure to recommend Heather Conway to you.





Heather Conway
4 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sun Nov 27 Mon Nov 28 Tue Nov 29 Wed Nov 30 Thu Dec 1 Fri Dec 2 Sat Dec 3 Sun Dec 4 Mon Dec 5 Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -