Holly Ladd

Functional Medicine Certified Health Coach, National Board Certified Health and Wellness Coach

Holly Ladd Health Coaching

The greatest wealth is health.

Bend, OR

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Holly Ladd is one of the most caring, efficacious and inspiring Health & Wellness Coaches I've had the pleasure to work with. She has extensive knowledge around functional medicine and health coaching in general. She is always attentive and her authenticity is refreshing. I feel blessed to have had the chance to work with her and highly recommend her to anyone.

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Autoimmune Disease
Scleroderma
Digestive Disorders

Practice Locations & Hours


Nashville
2115 Yeaman Pl, 422, Nashville TN 37206, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Holly Ladd

About me

You don't have to hurt, you don't have to be tired all the time, your body can heal itself with the right inputs. These I know to be true, and it is my passion to support anyone who believes that they have the power to heal. Ya, I know, it's not easy. Our world isn't exactly set up to promote optimal wellness. As a Functional Medicine Certified Health Coach, I am actually a behavior change specialist, meaning that it's not always about the information (I mean Google is chock full of it), but the inspiration and the implementation and how to make sustainable change that works for you. If you don't have a deep and powerful reason to change, you simply won't for the long term. How many times have you started a habit only to go back to your old ways after a few months or even a few years? Right? We've all been there. I work with you to help you connect to the deep, internal motivators that will keep you on track for life. After all wellness is not a one-time fix, but a lifelong pursuit.

I came to this profession after my own personal triumph over a very serious autoimmune condition. In 2010, I was extremely fatigued, had very painful hands and just knew something was off. After a few months of denial, I finally saw a Dr. who diagnosed with with scleroderma. Not good! But, I knew that I was not a sick person and trusted that my body could heal if I understood WHY my body wasn't functioning right. After seeing a Functional Medicine doctor and having many, many tests, I learned that there were a lot of systems in my body that weren't functioning right. So I began the slow journey to wellness using diet, lifestyle and some targeted treatments and supplements. It wasn't an overnight reversal, but after 6 months I was feeling a little better and just kept improving from that point. Now, after almost a decade, I am living symptom-free, medication free and feeling better than I did before I was diagnosed.

I know it can be done. I know what it takes. And, I also know that it takes dedication, self love and support. That is why I decided to become a health coach. Not only to educate people about the true foundations of good health, but, more importantly to help my clients build resilience and empower themselves to the best life possible. I love what I do and I would love to help you.

After stints in Boulder, CO and Scottsdale, AZ I currently live in Nashville. TN. I love introducing my friends to delicious nutritious food through dinner parties, traveling and experiencing new cultures, reading and learning about what's new in wellness, walking and snuggling with my two dogs, working out, hiking, going on long bike rides and spending time amongst the trees. I look forward to meeting you!


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Ages works with
Adults

Gallery


Questions & Answers

Holly Ladd Answers
Hi, I have Raynaud's too - the only symptom left after reversing my autoimmune condition. I have been taking Cayenne Extract this winter which seems to have made my overall body temperature warmer, thus my Raynaud's better. I too wear mittens and use hand warmers in the extreme cold for protection. I find it tends to be worse in air conditioned spaces too, so I always have a sweater/jacket with me. I have also heard of people using biofeedback for help, but I have no personal experience with it. Best of luck!

Holly Ladd Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Holly Ladd is one of the most caring, efficacious and inspiring Health & Wellness Coaches I've had the pleasure to work with. She has extensive knowledge around functional medicine and health coaching in general. She is always attentive and her authenticity is refreshing. I feel blessed to have had the chance to work with her and highly recommend her to anyone.





Holly Ladd
1 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5 Wed Jul 6
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -