Jo Underwood

Integrative Life Coach, Reiki Master, Hypnotherapist, Spiritual Guide

Helping people release stress, find balance and tap into to the power they hold within themselves is my passion.

Cheyenne, WY

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (6)
I went to Jo for a couple of hypnotherapy sessions to overcome some core issues. During one of the sessions we discussed past lives and how they may have an effect on our present life. We decided our next session would be a past life regression. My goal was to release a past connection with a specific individual as well as deal with a sciatic nerve issue that was becoming chronic. All I can say is WOW!!! What an amazing experience! I not only realized one cause of my sciatic issue, being attacked from behind by a trusted friend, but why a struggling relationship had such an impact in my current life. The best part of this session was learning that my best friend in this life was my little sister in a past life. All of these “findings” have assisted me in moving forward and releasing what no longer served me. Facing the not so pretty places in our lives is difficult to do; Jo provides a comfortable safe haven for her clients to heal. I am so blessed to have met Jo and experience her amazing gifts. I always walk away from an encounter with her with peace in my heart and mind, full of hope and knowing I can face the rough waters in my life. Thank you Jo, my life is a brighter place because of you!
Knowing I had a lackluster meditation practice inspired by Zen principles, a friend suggested I try Jo Underwood's "Intro To Meditation" series. I was pleasantly surprised. Jo encourages each participant as they experience both group guided and individual meditation practices. Jo puts a refreshing emphasis on body awareness and physical comfort, while introducing her students to a range of meditation practices. Participants leave each session equipped to further explore their preferred approaches to meditative practice. Jo speaks with her participants in accessible language free of jargon, dogma or judgement, while honoring and nurturing each participant's existing spiritual practice. Highly recommended for those new to meditation, or for those whose practice needs a highly personalized reboot.
Jo Underwood is the Real Deal, folks! She has been my personal Intuitive Coach for over two years, and I trust her implicitly - both as a human walking her talk and as the wise, intuitive, above-and-beyond-human coach (Angel!) who has helped me steer my life, relationship and career to security, success and satisfaction. I LOVE her and her big heart!
Show all 6 Reviews

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Practice Locations & Hours


Cheyenne
6619 Riverbend Rd, Cheyenne WY 82001, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Gallery


Jo Underwood Reviews

5.0 of 5 (6)
I went to Jo for a couple of hypnotherapy sessions to overcome some core issues. During one of the sessions we discussed past lives and how they may have an effect on our present life. We decided our next session would be a past life regression. My goal was to release a past connection with a specific individual as well as deal with a sciatic nerve issue that was becoming chronic. All I can say is WOW!!! What an amazing experience! I not only realized one cause of my sciatic issue, being attacked from behind by a trusted friend, but why a struggling relationship had such an impact in my current life. The best part of this session was learning that my best friend in this life was my little sister in a past life. All of these “findings” have assisted me in moving forward and releasing what no longer served me. Facing the not so pretty places in our lives is difficult to do; Jo provides a comfortable safe haven for her clients to heal. I am so blessed to have met Jo and experience her amazing gifts. I always walk away from an encounter with her with peace in my heart and mind, full of hope and knowing I can face the rough waters in my life. Thank you Jo, my life is a brighter place because of you!
Knowing I had a lackluster meditation practice inspired by Zen principles, a friend suggested I try Jo Underwood's "Intro To Meditation" series. I was pleasantly surprised. Jo encourages each participant as they experience both group guided and individual meditation practices. Jo puts a refreshing emphasis on body awareness and physical comfort, while introducing her students to a range of meditation practices. Participants leave each session equipped to further explore their preferred approaches to meditative practice. Jo speaks with her participants in accessible language free of jargon, dogma or judgement, while honoring and nurturing each participant's existing spiritual practice. Highly recommended for those new to meditation, or for those whose practice needs a highly personalized reboot.
Jo Underwood is the Real Deal, folks! She has been my personal Intuitive Coach for over two years, and I trust her implicitly - both as a human walking her talk and as the wise, intuitive, above-and-beyond-human coach (Angel!) who has helped me steer my life, relationship and career to security, success and satisfaction. I LOVE her and her big heart!
The most amazing things happen at High Plains Healing. I have liked my intuitive coaching but the coaching can't come close to comparing to the amazing hypnotherapy sessions I've had. I turned to hypnosis to help me release hurt feelings and anger from my past. Honestly, why would I seek therapy when hypnosis and meditation are available at High Plains Healing? (not to mention being guided to meeting my "Spirit Guide" in life.) I'd just like to say thank you, Jo, for always supporting me and helping me to accept what is a true part of my life.
I decided to try Reiki after suffering for awhile with inflammation due to auto immune issues. I have received 5-6 Reiki treatments from Jo Underwood and each time it was a different experience. I can't really explain how I felt during the treatment but I can say that after each session I felt a world of difference, the pain was noticably decreased each time. Jo's insight to what was going on internally was spot on with how I was feeling emotionally and with what was going on medically. At my first appointment, Jo did a great job of explaining the process to me and made me feel extremely comfortable in her home office. The room is very relaxing and Jo is professional. I would highly recommend that anyone try this service.
I truly feel like hypnotherapy has helped me as a person and as an athlete. It has helped me overcome many struggles that I've faced in my athletic career. I used to have an abundance of doubts about myself. I was extremely unsure of my athletic ability. I thought I wasn't good enough to be pitching, and I was scared that I wouldn't achieve the goals that I had set for myself. Once I had hypnosis, I was a brand new person. On the field, I became my old self and my doubts went away. My confidence was at an all time high, and it felt like no one could stop me. Even with a tough loss, I still felt like I could accomplish anything I set my mind to. I've become a much more social person since hypnotic coaching. It has helped me overcome my fears of talking to people and I feel like it is easier for me to talk in large groups."





Jo Underwood
6 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Mon Aug 15 Tue Aug 16 Wed Aug 17 Thu Aug 18 Fri Aug 19 Sat Aug 20 Sun Aug 21 Mon Aug 22 Tue Aug 23 Wed Aug 24 Thu Aug 25 Fri Aug 26 Sat Aug 27 Sun Aug 28 Mon Aug 29 Tue Aug 30 Wed Aug 31 Thu Sep 1 Fri Sep 2 Sat Sep 3 Sun Sep 4 Mon Sep 5 Tue Sep 6 Wed Sep 7 Thu Sep 8 Fri Sep 9 Sat Sep 10 Sun Sep 11 Mon Sep 12 Tue Sep 13 Wed Sep 14 Thu Sep 15 Fri Sep 16 Sat Sep 17 Sun Sep 18 Mon Sep 19 Tue Sep 20 Wed Sep 21 Thu Sep 22 Fri Sep 23 Sat Sep 24 Sun Sep 25 Mon Sep 26 Tue Sep 27 Wed Sep 28
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -