Julie Polanco

Master Herbalist and Certified Aromatherapist

Julie Naturally

I believe that our bodies are unique and have the amazing capacity to heal themselves. Let's work together to discover what your body needs to return to its best self.

Chicago, IL
Virtual Sessions

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (5)
Julie met with me to discuss prenatal options for a natural birth plan. She connected me with dulas and shared in-depth knowledge on postpartum care. Knowing more about essential oils for healing mommy and baby ailments makes me feel prepared and excited for motherhood. As a first time mom, I’m lucky to have had her to guidance!!
I consulted Julie about one specific problem I was having. She had several recommendations, which she explained clearly and with detailed instructions. She also explained how each herb and procedure would benefit me. She listened very well, and all of her advice was easy for a layperson to understand. I followed her suggestions and saw improvement in 2 or 3 days. I highly recommend her!
Julie has been helping me with my mental health and diet. She's very knowledgable and professional about what is needed for your body. From Mental Health to Physical Issues. Helped lower a lot of my mental and physical ailments with diet, nutrition and essential oils. I would recommend her to anyone.
Show all 5 Reviews

License, Credentials & Experience

Julie has been helping people for 11 years
Master of Herbology
The School of Natural Healing
Aromatherapy Certificate
Pacific Institute of Aromatherapy
AHG Member
American Herbalist Guild (AHG)
Professional Member in Good Standing
National Association of Holistic Aromatherapy
Level 1 Certified Aromatherapist
National Association for Holistic Aromatherapy
Bachelor in Psychology
Dominican University

Book a Service

Discovery Call
Use this slot to learn how to improve an acute, minor issue or to determine if I am a good fit for you to book a full consult.
15 Minutes   •   $25

Quick AHDHD Wellness Consult
Have an ADHD diagnosis for your child? Want to discuss one specific issue regarding managing your child's sensitivities, nutrition and/or allergies, sleep, or homeschooling strategies? Book a consult and let's tackle your specific question together.
15 Minutes   •   $20

Herbal Consultation
This is a full 45-60 minute consult where we discuss your health goals and concerns and create a wellness plan to support your body through herbs, nutrition, and if necessary, essential oils.
60 Minutes   •   $100

Endorsements

Depression
Diarrhea
Difficulty Sleeping

Practice Locations & Hours


Virtual Appointments
(hours shown in )
Tue: -
Thu: -
Fri: -
Sat: -

Learn More About Julie Polanco

My Philosophy of Care

My philosophy is that our bodies are fearfully and wonderfully made temples, beautiful and amazing. Each of us is as unique as our fingerprints. I believe in honoring and caring for the whole person, which means understanding underlying emotional/spiritual issues as well as physical manifestations of imbalance. Wellness is often a journey that forces us to examine many aspects of our lives and it takes time to achieve permanent change. I am honored that you invite me along on your journey.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

During your first visit, we will discuss your past as well as current health challenges, your health goals, and a bit about your life in general. I may ask to see your tongue and nails. Then, we will develop a wellness plan focused on first steps, which include lifestyle, nutrition, herbs, and if indicated, essential oils to get you started. At times, I may recommend particular therapies, such as fasting. After a few weeks, we evaluate progress and tweak your plan accordingly.

My Inspiration

When I was 13 years old, I witnessed my mother having a heart attack. When I was 16 years old, I watched my grandfather die of leukemia. In both instances, conventional care did not help them regain health. When I began to show symptoms of rheumatism at age 19, I vowed that I would not submit myself to a lifetime of pain medications, suppressed symptoms, and failed treatments. I was determined to find another way and I did, thanks to the chiropractor I saw just a few years later.


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Ages works with
Children
Teenagers
Adults
Languages
English

Gallery


Julie Polanco Reviews

5.0 of 5 (5)
Julie met with me to discuss prenatal options for a natural birth plan. She connected me with dulas and shared in-depth knowledge on postpartum care. Knowing more about essential oils for healing mommy and baby ailments makes me feel prepared and excited for motherhood. As a first time mom, I’m lucky to have had her to guidance!!
I consulted Julie about one specific problem I was having. She had several recommendations, which she explained clearly and with detailed instructions. She also explained how each herb and procedure would benefit me. She listened very well, and all of her advice was easy for a layperson to understand. I followed her suggestions and saw improvement in 2 or 3 days. I highly recommend her!
Julie has been helping me with my mental health and diet. She's very knowledgable and professional about what is needed for your body. From Mental Health to Physical Issues. Helped lower a lot of my mental and physical ailments with diet, nutrition and essential oils. I would recommend her to anyone.
I have been working with Julie for some months now addressing my health issues. She is both professional and personable - a great combination to have when dealing with Mind, Body and Soul. I appreciate her care and would recommend her to anyone wanting to reach their wellness goals.





Julie Polanco
5 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue May 17 Wed May 18 Thu May 19 Fri May 20 Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -