Kira Wiggins

Associate Marriage & Family Therapist, Dietitian, Ayurvedic Yoga Therapist

Ventura Counseling & Wellness Center

I offer a safe space to explore what is needed to develop joy and contentment within yourself, your life and your relationships.

Ventura, CA

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
My journey with Kira has been similar to a well planned road trip…but as I discovered it is the unplanned sights and side trips along the way that have been the true discovery-the true journey! You couldn’t ask for a more caring, experienced and genuine guide than Kira Wiggins to help you along your journey.
Kira is amazing! And the work we have done together has been extremely integral to my healing journey. Dialogue that had been reciting over in my mind for years became epiphanies during the time I spent with Kira. She is an inspiration and has the ability to show you how your own life experiences can be inspirational as well, taking strength from the past and using that to propel you into your future. Not only did our sessions together illicit a great many incites about myself but she also provided me with the tools to embrace the changes I needed to create in my life.

License, Credentials & Experience

Kira has been helping people for 19 years
Certified Yoga Therapist (C-IAYT)
International Association of Yoga Therapists (IAYT)
Registered Dietitian Nutritionist
Commission on Dietetic Registration , #931856
MA in Marriage & Family Therapy
Touro University Worldwide
Certified Diabetes Educator
National Certification Board for Diabetes Educators
Certified Ayurvedic Counselor (NAMA)
National Ayurvedic Medical Association (NAMA)
Associate Marriage and Family Therapist
California Board of Behavioral Sciences , #125859
Bachelor of Science Nutrition
California Polytechnic State University

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Body Image
Emotional Health
Anxiety

Practice Locations & Hours


Ventura
950 County Square Drive, Suite 111, Ventura CA 93003, United States
Mon: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tue: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed: 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Thu: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Learn More About Kira Wiggins

About me

Kira earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Nutrition from Cal Poly San Luis Obispo and has practiced as a Registered Dietitian for nearly 20 years. This work revealed to her the futility of pursuing physical health without also attending to mental and emotional well-being, ultimately leading to the discovery of a way to provide a deeper level of support for her clients as a Marriage and Family Therapist. Kira considers it an honor to walk with others through the grief and life transitions that follow significant loss or trauma, always respecting the pace that feels safe and comfortable for each individual. She offers compassionate assistance in the improvement of our relationships with ourselves, our bodies, with food, and with those we share our lives with. She believes in building lifestyle and thought patterns supportive of health and happiness to replace old habits no longer serving us. Kira combines her experience as a marriage and family therapist, nutrition expert, diabetes educator, yoga therapist, and ayurvedic health counselor to provide a wholistic approach to health and healing for individuals, couples, families, and children.
I believe every human is entitled to live with confidence and self love. I believe this is attainable for anyone and everyone who wants it regardless of age, gender identification, ethnicity, health challenges, adverse life experiences, family background, etc. Change is possible - together we can make it happen!

My Philosophy of Care

I draw on my training and experience as a marriage and family therapist, dietitian, diabetes educator, yoga therapist, and ayurvedic health counselor to develop a holistic healing path that will lead you toward your best self. Because mental and emotional distress happens in relationship, we begin with the most important relationship you will ever have – the one with yourself. The way in which we treat ourselves directly correlates with how we show up in the world and connect with others.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

I offer a safe, compassionate, respectful, and welcoming space for all aspects of your being - especially the parts you feel inclined to hide. I work from a body positive, health at every size (HAES) perspective offering guidance toward intuitive eating and self acceptance. I offer tools and assistance in creating a sense of contentment and happiness with who you are and the choices you make.

My Inspiration

The trauma of growing up in a household fraught with substance abuse and mental illness sent me in search of the ancient wisdom yoga and ayurveda offer. Through this awakening, I saw how I had been punishing my body for most of my life and turned the nutritional knowledge I had gained against my eating disorder. Just as contentment appeared on the horizon, my husband took his life. Mental health counselors carried me through the deep depths of grief and I vowed to also be that beacon for others.


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Couples
Families
Ages works with
Children
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English

Kira Wiggins Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
My journey with Kira has been similar to a well planned road trip…but as I discovered it is the unplanned sights and side trips along the way that have been the true discovery-the true journey! You couldn’t ask for a more caring, experienced and genuine guide than Kira Wiggins to help you along your journey.
Kira is amazing! And the work we have done together has been extremely integral to my healing journey. Dialogue that had been reciting over in my mind for years became epiphanies during the time I spent with Kira. She is an inspiration and has the ability to show you how your own life experiences can be inspirational as well, taking strength from the past and using that to propel you into your future. Not only did our sessions together illicit a great many incites about myself but she also provided me with the tools to embrace the changes I needed to create in my life.





Kira Wiggins
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Jan 22 Sun Jan 23 Mon Jan 24 Tue Jan 25 Wed Jan 26 Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -