Laura Gallegos, RDN, LDN

Registered Dietitian Nutritionist

Rolling Meadows, IL

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
Laura has been an inspiration to me during my time with her. She’s kind, empathetic, and has an extensive knowledge on nutrition and how that does positively affect your overall wellness. She will take the time to truly understand your individual wants and needs. I am grateful to have worked with her and I know I can always count on her for guidance.
Laura is very knowledgeable about nutrition and health. She won't restrict any of your favorite foods. She will work one on one with you to help you reach your nutrition goals and optimize your health.
Laura has been Authentic, Professional, Relatable, Knowledgeable, Dependable and Encouraging throughout my health journey.

License, Credentials & Experience

Registered Dietitian Nutritionist (RDN)
Commission on Dietetic Registration , #86065097

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Gut Health
Digestive Disorders
Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)

Practice Locations & Hours


Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows IL 60008, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Learn More About Laura Gallegos, RDN, LDN

About me

As a registered dietitian my mission is to help men and women discover balance in all aspects of their life. Health and wellness go beyond the foods on your plate. Stressors, experiences, and other various circumstances in one’s life will affect the food choices one may make. As an example, the loss of loved one or being laid of a job may encourage inconsistent eating patterns such as skipping meals and comfort or emotional eating. One must learn how to navigate food through all seasons of life.
I am not here to judge one’s food habits or supply a list of foods to avoid. Life is hard, nutrition shouldn’t be. My passion and desire are to help simplify food and nutrition, find nourishing foods that you love and actually want to eat, adopt the skills to eat well for the long term, and encourage you to listen to your own body and make informed choices.

My Philosophy of Care

The field of nutrition is constantly evolving and being researched, its easy to find contradicting information. The amount of information can feel overwhelming, let me simplify nutrition and wellness for you. Lets get back to the basics. I want to help you find balance and healing for the long-term. Sustainable, realistic solutions. Don't hesitate, lets chat today!

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

Just like your coffee order, fashion style, and eye color, food is highly individualized. You are unique. Your genetics, activity level, allergens, and lifestyle are unlike anyone else. This is why that health influencer’s meal plan isn’t working for you! We can explore your individual needs and food habits to find what might be causing low energy, discomfort, or weight loss/gain. It is possible to feel good in your own skin and have energy while eating the foods you love. Its all about balance

My Inspiration

My mother battled cancer for most of her life. She was visited by a dietitian in the hospital and given direction on how to eat for her symptoms. I was able to see first-hand the power of food as her diet changed. This inspired me to learn about nutrition and the body. My passion for health and wellness has only grown from there. Life is meant to be enjoyed to the fullest, and fueling your body with the right foods can help.


Practice Details

Insurance accepted
Out of Network
Works with
Individuals
Families
Ages works with
Children
Teenagers
Adults

Gallery


Laura Gallegos Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
Laura has been an inspiration to me during my time with her. She’s kind, empathetic, and has an extensive knowledge on nutrition and how that does positively affect your overall wellness. She will take the time to truly understand your individual wants and needs. I am grateful to have worked with her and I know I can always count on her for guidance.
Laura is very knowledgeable about nutrition and health. She won't restrict any of your favorite foods. She will work one on one with you to help you reach your nutrition goals and optimize your health.
Laura has been Authentic, Professional, Relatable, Knowledgeable, Dependable and Encouraging throughout my health journey.





Laura Gallegos, RDN, LDN
3 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5 Wed Jul 6 Thu Jul 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -