Laura R. Korman, DC, DACBN

Chiropractic Physician/Owner of Korman Relief & Wellness Center

Korman Relief & Wellness Center

Eliminating chronic pain, fatigue and unwanted belly fat through simple lifestyle strategies and functional medicine.

Port Charlotte, FL

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (5)
I had extreme pain under my right shoulder blade previous to visiting Dr. Korman for healing. I had tried acupuncture, acupressure, trigger point injections, massage, etc. (The) laser treatments completely solved my pain issue! I'm so grateful!
I sought help because my hands and feet were in pain due to neuropathy which I did not know I had until my primary doctor diagnosed it and Dr. Korman confirmed. I have been wanting help with this problem at least one year, but I thought the problem was something else. I was unable to do the every day things, such as washing dishes, ironing, chopping vegetables. I couldn’t work on beading or other arts and crafts, either. Walking was painful and I could not ride my bicycle. I learned about Korman Relief and Wellness Center from my husband who read an article in the paper advertising their services with a summer special. My problem has been helped, YES!! I began the Deep Tissue Laser treatment along with the HakoMed Horizontal Electrotherapy and Infrared lights on both my hands and feet. I felt relief on the very first visit. I now am back to gardening, walking, and enjoying my arts and crafts. This treatment really works, and I would like others to know.
I initially sought help from Dr. Korman for chiropractic services and then attended a Saturday morning session on keto due to my struggle with weight loss. I have always been extremely active, but never felt “good” nor have I been as thin as I wanted to be. I had constant brain fog, was always tired, and knew I should feel better and healthier. Since changing my way of eating to fit a keto lifestyle, I have lost 20 lbs, have no more brain fog, my mood has improved and I feel much healthier! My friends compliment me constantly!
Show all 5 Reviews

License, Credentials & Experience

Dr. Korman has been helping people for 33 years
Chiropractic
Florida Dept of Health, Board of Medicine (DOH) , #CH5942

Book a Service

Free discovery call
15 Minutes   •   FREE


Port Charlotte
16954 Toledo Blade Blvd, Port Charlotte FL 33954, United States
Mon: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tue: 8:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Wed: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thu: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sat: 8:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Practice Details

Insurance accepted
Medicare
Languages
English

Gallery


Laura Korman Reviews

5.0 of 5 (5)
I had extreme pain under my right shoulder blade previous to visiting Dr. Korman for healing. I had tried acupuncture, acupressure, trigger point injections, massage, etc. (The) laser treatments completely solved my pain issue! I'm so grateful!
I sought help because my hands and feet were in pain due to neuropathy which I did not know I had until my primary doctor diagnosed it and Dr. Korman confirmed. I have been wanting help with this problem at least one year, but I thought the problem was something else. I was unable to do the every day things, such as washing dishes, ironing, chopping vegetables. I couldn’t work on beading or other arts and crafts, either. Walking was painful and I could not ride my bicycle. I learned about Korman Relief and Wellness Center from my husband who read an article in the paper advertising their services with a summer special. My problem has been helped, YES!! I began the Deep Tissue Laser treatment along with the HakoMed Horizontal Electrotherapy and Infrared lights on both my hands and feet. I felt relief on the very first visit. I now am back to gardening, walking, and enjoying my arts and crafts. This treatment really works, and I would like others to know.
I initially sought help from Dr. Korman for chiropractic services and then attended a Saturday morning session on keto due to my struggle with weight loss. I have always been extremely active, but never felt “good” nor have I been as thin as I wanted to be. I had constant brain fog, was always tired, and knew I should feel better and healthier. Since changing my way of eating to fit a keto lifestyle, I have lost 20 lbs, have no more brain fog, my mood has improved and I feel much healthier! My friends compliment me constantly!
I sought help originally for an auto accident, but Dr. Korman’s wealth of knowledge and care expanded into care during my 2nd pregnancy! I’ve had ongoing chiropractic care for almost 3 years. I was hesitant to switch providers, but Dr. Korman and her staff made it a seamless transition! I was unable to confidently participate in normal tasks and most recently experienced a breech baby. I’ve already noticed improvement in my pain level. Most recently, Dr. Korman took extra time to perform The Webster Technique, to help my son rotate his head down to encourage a normal birth experience.
I sought help for lower lumbar pain. It was constant pain which restricted physical activity of certain sports. Dr. Korman provided a detailed analysis of my lower back pain. She had taken X-rays and suggested specific program suited to my needs. We did chiropractic service on my lower back as well as decompression therapy, and the results have proven extremely beneficial for my specific probems. Great results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Korman





Laura R. Korman, DC, DACBN
5 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sun Nov 27 Mon Nov 28 Tue Nov 29 Wed Nov 30 Thu Dec 1 Fri Dec 2 Sat Dec 3 Sun Dec 4 Mon Dec 5 Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -