Lorianna Newman

Board Certified Life and Wellness Coach

Empowering women to shatter fears and stop being a doormat! Learn how to use boundaries to be your true authentic self so that you can start living life the way God designed you!

Sumter, SC

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (4)
I was in the bottom of the cliff screaming for help. There were many ropes hanging on the wall. Mostly are either too short, too thin or may not be trusted. It’s my luck that I found lorianna’s saving rope which is long and strong enough for me to reach, and with her sweet encouragement and affirmation to get me out of the desperation. She is a trustworthy friend with good listening skills and understanding. Talking to her is like you are talking to your ideal mum you have been imagined in your mind all the time. Thanks Lorianna!!!!
Best life coach on the planet 🌎! I am so glad that our paths crossed and that the Lord led me to Lorianna. Life is too short to stay in the valleys and I am living with more confidence everyday. I got real results for real situations!! It took a lot of work but it was worth the effort.
I reached out to Lorianna for support in navigating a tough situation that I had been in for a long time. With her encouragement and knowledge, she was able to bring clarity to my circumstance and help me move through each step with compassionate and professional support. I, without a doubt, would recommend her to anyone feeling stuck as she has the tools to help you put one foot in front of the other while walking along side you.
Show all 4 Reviews

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Chronic Stress
Relationships
Self Esteem

Practice Locations & Hours


Sumter
Sumter SC 29150, United States
Tue: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Learn More About Lorianna Newman

About me

I’m just a hometown girl from the south with a passion for uplifting and empowering other women who are ready to find themselves.

It all started from addiction to sugar and emotional eating, teenage depression, my days of rebellion, and re-commitment to Christ, followed by 10 years of domestic abuse. I spent years not knowing who I was and living under oppression. I was so far from freedom that I honestly was ready to die. Ultimately, I harnessed my faith in God to be restored to a truly new life and am thundering through with confidence I never knew I could have.

I am a recovering people-pleaser. I used to be so afraid of failure that I would be paralyzed in life, following only the voice of other people and never my own heart. I was so afraid of letting someone down, being a disappointment, or making someone angry that I would all but crawl at people’s feet to please them. I never knew who I truly was until I started doing exactly what I coach others to do. I’ve discovered joy, peace, self-control, life, purpose, and empowerment through the process of recovery and restoration.

With a Bachelor’s degree in Health Promotion and a cognate in Psychology and Social Work, as well as board certifications through the IAWP for holistic wellness coaching, and the Elite Coach Mindset, I have over 15 years experience in health and wellness education.

My Philosophy of Care

After seeing the pain and illness in family members and friends growing up, I knew over 15 years ago that I wanted to assist others in pursuing health and wellness in their lives. I began my journey in college, but was derailed from my own goals and dreams after graduation. I endured 10 years of domestic abuse, which further enflamed my passion for breaking free from toxicity. I am passionate about removing stress, anxiety, coping with depression, improving nutrition, managing weight, and healing OR removing relationships.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

My clients say it's like I can describe their predicament better than they can. I can put words to their experiences and give them a vision of what they could be experiencing. They feel empowered, hopeful, and enlightened. A weight is lifted because they feel like someone has heard them and understands, but even more has a plan to get them to the next stage.

My Inspiration

Coaching gives you a new perspective and helps you move forward. For those who have been in counseling for years with no change, perhaps it's time to stop looking at the past and start looking ahead. That's what coaching does. What's the next step? How do you take it? Conquer the "what if's." Overcome fears and anxieties. Learn to be present. It's the "how to" of the "what do I do?"


Gallery


Lorianna Newman Reviews

5.0 of 5 (4)
I was in the bottom of the cliff screaming for help. There were many ropes hanging on the wall. Mostly are either too short, too thin or may not be trusted. It’s my luck that I found lorianna’s saving rope which is long and strong enough for me to reach, and with her sweet encouragement and affirmation to get me out of the desperation. She is a trustworthy friend with good listening skills and understanding. Talking to her is like you are talking to your ideal mum you have been imagined in your mind all the time. Thanks Lorianna!!!!
Best life coach on the planet 🌎! I am so glad that our paths crossed and that the Lord led me to Lorianna. Life is too short to stay in the valleys and I am living with more confidence everyday. I got real results for real situations!! It took a lot of work but it was worth the effort.
I reached out to Lorianna for support in navigating a tough situation that I had been in for a long time. With her encouragement and knowledge, she was able to bring clarity to my circumstance and help me move through each step with compassionate and professional support. I, without a doubt, would recommend her to anyone feeling stuck as she has the tools to help you put one foot in front of the other while walking along side you.
Lorianna, your warmth and boundless support have been an incredible gift in my life. You seem to always understand what I'm trying to say, and your insights and wisdom have guided me to take the next step that is right for me. The practices you've shown me have helped me learn about myself and heal from my past. Thank you!





Lorianna Newman
4 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5 Wed Jul 6 Thu Jul 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -