Lynn Crimando, MA, C-IAYT, NBC-HWC, CPT

Yoga Therapist, Health and Wellness Coach, Buteyko Breathwork Practitioner

YogaLynn

I endeavor to help my clients live their best lives.

New York City, NY

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Just completed the posture clinic with Lynn. Amazing! Informative, helpful, practical, fun, important, geared to all levels. Lynn, you are a gifted teacher! Five stars are not enough.

License, Credentials & Experience

Lynn has been helping people for 12 years
Certified Yoga Therapist (C-IAYT)
American Viniyoga Institute

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Balance
Aging
Life Coaching

Practice Locations & Hours


New York
New York NY 10024, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Lynn Crimando, MA, C-IAYT, NBC-HWC, CPT

About me

I have a lot of credentials and trainings under my belt - way more than those under my name! But in the end, my greatest teacher was a bike accident that happened a number of years ago. A tumble down a steep hill, which lasted no more than 30 seconds, triggered a grueling physical rehabilitation, years of limited movement, 8 years of constant pain, disrupted sleep, and a permanent case of Post Traumatic Fibromyalgia. Emotional recovery was equally slow. The reality that I would never look “even” again, coupled with chronic pain and an extended period of sleep disruption triggered a major situational depression. So before I became a yoga teacher, therapist, health and wellness coach and Buteyko Breathing practitioner, I was a person in serious need of all those services! What makes me so passionate about my work now is the fact that those very disciplines are what's brought me personally back to wholeness. The best salesperson is the happy customer, no?

My mission is to help my clients live their best lives. To do that, I had to pick up a lot of pieces and figure out what to make of the rest of my own life. For me that meant an entire career change — I was a VP at ESPN at the time of my accident with a career managing national publications–in addition to the whole physical reclamation. I understand first hand about attachment to the past and anticipation/anxiety about the future.

I have a lot of powerful tools at my disposal, but the most important aspect I can bring to your healing journey is a total and complete belief in your healing potential. Work can be done in person or over the phone. For coaching—did I mention how awesome coaching is?—work is actually best done on the telephone or over Skype, which means it can happen at the odd hours when you are at lunch, before or after work, or from any time zone. We can work in one discipline, such as therapeutic yoga, or maybe a blended experience is best for you. The same goes for Buteyko, which is a simple, easy-to-learn breathing technique that has a whole spectrum of amazing benefits.

The best way to see whether you and I are good fit is to have a conversation—everybody gets a free 15-minute consult. So if you're interested, check out my website at yogalynn.com and give a shout to set up a chat.


Gallery


Lynn Crimando Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Just completed the posture clinic with Lynn. Amazing! Informative, helpful, practical, fun, important, geared to all levels. Lynn, you are a gifted teacher! Five stars are not enough.





Lynn Crimando, MA, C-IAYT, NBC-HWC, CPT
1 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -