Margaret Kampny, LMT RYT

LMT, RYT, PhD

Bodywork can soothe your aches, calm your mind, and lift your spirits.

Gainesville, FL

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
Maggie Kampny has given me several massages and provided instruction for exercises I can do at home to improve my low back pain. She is a very caring practitioner and her passion for what she does is always evident. Her office is clean, quiet and convenient. If you have pain, stiffness or would like to learn yoga, I heartily recommend Maggie Kampny!
Maggie is an excellent and personable massage therapist with an easy sense of humor. On my first visit to her nicely appointed office, she focused on giving me relief and healing for a sprained wrist, as well as general relaxation massage. Both were very effective. My wrist is back to normal now. On my second visit Maggie gently addressed all those overstressed muscles and tendons that do their best to keep my head hunched forward over the computer... I didn't realize how many parts of my neck,head and shoulders were being affected by how I work. I feel MUCH better after my massage. thank you Maggie!
Maggie's intuitive touch and excellent communication skills allow her clients to receive the best possible results from a massage therapy session.

License, Credentials & Experience

Licensed Massage Therapist
Florida Dept of Health, Board of Medicine (DOH) , #MA64265

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Back Pain
Posture
Stiffness

Practice Locations & Hours


Gainesville
7328 W University Ave, Suite F, Gainesville FL 32607, United States
Mon: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wed: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Fri: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Sat: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Margaret Kampny, LMT RYT

About me

Natural ways to maintain and improve health have been my interests since high school - food, herbs, massage, and exercise. I was happy to find like-minded teachers and fellow students at Florida School of Massage, Sanctuary Yoga School,, and with continuing education providers such as Carla Van Arnam, and Judith Sullivan in Zero Balancing, Sharon Wheeler in ScarWork, and Melissa Montilla and Dr. Loren Fishman in Yoga. I enjoy taking Qi Gong classes from Daisy Lee and Lee Holden, which has added a new dimension to my understanding of health.
Take care of your bodymind and it will take care of you!


Practice Details

Languages
German

Gallery


Articles

by Margaret Kampny, LMT RYT

Margaret Kampny Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
Maggie Kampny has given me several massages and provided instruction for exercises I can do at home to improve my low back pain. She is a very caring practitioner and her passion for what she does is always evident. Her office is clean, quiet and convenient. If you have pain, stiffness or would like to learn yoga, I heartily recommend Maggie Kampny!
Maggie is an excellent and personable massage therapist with an easy sense of humor. On my first visit to her nicely appointed office, she focused on giving me relief and healing for a sprained wrist, as well as general relaxation massage. Both were very effective. My wrist is back to normal now. On my second visit Maggie gently addressed all those overstressed muscles and tendons that do their best to keep my head hunched forward over the computer... I didn't realize how many parts of my neck,head and shoulders were being affected by how I work. I feel MUCH better after my massage. thank you Maggie!
Maggie's intuitive touch and excellent communication skills allow her clients to receive the best possible results from a massage therapy session.





Margaret Kampny, LMT RYT
3 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5 Wed Jul 6 Thu Jul 7 Fri Jul 8 Sat Jul 9 Sun Jul 10 Mon Jul 11 Tue Jul 12 Wed Jul 13 Thu Jul 14 Fri Jul 15 Sat Jul 16 Sun Jul 17 Mon Jul 18 Tue Jul 19 Wed Jul 20 Thu Jul 21 Fri Jul 22 Sat Jul 23 Sun Jul 24 Mon Jul 25 Tue Jul 26 Wed Jul 27 Thu Jul 28 Fri Jul 29 Sat Jul 30 Sun Jul 31 Mon Aug 1 Tue Aug 2 Wed Aug 3 Thu Aug 4 Fri Aug 5 Sat Aug 6 Sun Aug 7 Mon Aug 8 Tue Aug 9
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -