Michael F. Horne, DPT

DPT

Physical therapist combining Yoga, Strength, and Myofascial Release

Ardmore, PA

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Michael Horne has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


License, Credentials & Experience

Michael has been helping people for 10 years
Licensed Physical Therapist
Pennsylvania Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs (BPOA) , #PT022726

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Myofascial Release (MFR)
Lower Back Pain
Meditation

Practice Locations & Hours


Ardmore
700 Pont Reading Rd, Ardmore PA 19003, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Michael F. Horne, DPT

About me

Michael has over 7 years of clinical experience. He uses a holistic approach to create a foundation of strength, mobility, and function. He has developed a unique blend of injury rehabilitation through yoga, strength, and myofascial release. Michael understands, through his own experience, that combing treatment approaches with a strong foundation can create new and improved lifestyles.

My Philosophy of Care

I was a practicing Physical Therapist for 4 years when I experienced a traumatic personal event which led to me being hospitalized for 5 days. I was unaware I was making my body sick through the daily lifestyle choices that were being made. Not taking care of my body led to over stress and me feeling rundown at work. It's ironic that I studied the human body but I was not taking care of it. Physically, nutritionally, emotionally, energetically, and spiritually. It was the perfect storm that led me to my week stay at the local hospital.

While in the hospital I saw how weak I was and how damaging the life I was living was affecting not only me but people around me. The Hospital had several yoga mats in the common area. I became intrigued and started to do whatever I knew at that time was yoga. I told myself when I'm out of the hospital, I'm going to join a yoga class.

Indeed I did. 3 days after I was discharged I signed up for a Slow Flow class once a week. Then I started increasing my frequency to 5-6x week slowly after 6 months, and 2 years later I went away for an intensive teacher training. Around this time I was beginning to explore strength training and other hands on modalities like Myofascial Release. I suffered a low back injury following a poorly executed lift. I then began experimenting with my new disciplines into a Physical Therapy model. I have never been healthier in all aspects of my life by mending of these approaches. My goal is to offer theses services to others in a safe, effective, and life changing way.


Gallery






Michael F. Horne, DPT

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Thu May 19 Fri May 20 Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -