Michael Shapiro

Integration Therapist - Health-Style Coach , Acupuncture, Manual, & Movement Therapist

Brooklyn, NY

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
“Michael Shapiro is awesome! He is extremely knowledgeable, caring, invested in his patients and exudes kindness and zen. I am a trainer and an athlete and have worked with many body workers throughout my 20 year experience. Michael’s attention to detail and the scope of his knowledge really stand out. I also admire how much he is constantly learning and growing. That is why I happily send any of my friends or students to this practice. I know that they will be well taken care of and learn a lot about their body. Thank you Michael for your healing”
“IMMA is a fantastic resource for integrative healing. Michael has very positive energy and is an expert at what he does. As well he gives you the tools to continue rehabilitating yourself on your own. I suffered from severe tendon issues last year which Michael was able to treat with just a few techniques. It’s like magic!”
I’m so glad I found Michael to help work with me on my structure and alignment. As another health care professional, I found him incredibly knowledgable in explaining why, what to do to prevent, and exercises. I became more aware of my own movement and health, as he is able to utilize multiple therapies to help coax the body to where it needs to go. He is kind, compassionate, and very much understands all parts (e.g. mental, emotional, and physical) aspects of healing.

License, Credentials & Experience

Licensed Acupuncturist
New York State Office of the Professions (NYSED) , #5044
Licensed Massage Therapist
New York State Office of the Professions (NYSED) , #23916

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Chronic Stress
Reduced Range Of Motion
Spondylolisthesis

Practice Locations & Hours


Brooklyn
8 Berry St, Brooklyn NY 11249, United States
Mon: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Learn More About Michael Shapiro

About me

Hi, I’m Michael Shapiro, the founder of Imma therapy. I’m a New York State licensed, and nationally board certified Acupuncture therapist, Massage Therapist, Movement therapist, and Structural Integration practitioner.

What I love most about this work is being able to help improve clients live more freely, and acquire the resources to maintain it.

My current approach and philosophy:

The manual work is deep, yet gentle.

The movement work is powerful, and yet simple.

The acupuncture elevates your potential, while keeping you rooted.

I keep the evaluation and assessment based in science, and your treatment as my expression of attending to your whole self, the mind, body, and spirit.

We work towards transformation and transcendence.


Questions & Answers

Michael Shapiro Answers
http://www.apa.org/

Michael Shapiro Reviews

5.0 of 5 (3)
“Michael Shapiro is awesome! He is extremely knowledgeable, caring, invested in his patients and exudes kindness and zen. I am a trainer and an athlete and have worked with many body workers throughout my 20 year experience. Michael’s attention to detail and the scope of his knowledge really stand out. I also admire how much he is constantly learning and growing. That is why I happily send any of my friends or students to this practice. I know that they will be well taken care of and learn a lot about their body. Thank you Michael for your healing”
“IMMA is a fantastic resource for integrative healing. Michael has very positive energy and is an expert at what he does. As well he gives you the tools to continue rehabilitating yourself on your own. I suffered from severe tendon issues last year which Michael was able to treat with just a few techniques. It’s like magic!”
I’m so glad I found Michael to help work with me on my structure and alignment. As another health care professional, I found him incredibly knowledgable in explaining why, what to do to prevent, and exercises. I became more aware of my own movement and health, as he is able to utilize multiple therapies to help coax the body to where it needs to go. He is kind, compassionate, and very much understands all parts (e.g. mental, emotional, and physical) aspects of healing.





Michael Shapiro
3 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7 Tue Mar 8 Wed Mar 9 Thu Mar 10 Fri Mar 11 Sat Mar 12 Sun Mar 13 Mon Mar 14
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -