Michele Root, CHt, LC

Hypnotic Health Coach

As a Serial Yo-Yo Dieter, I got really good at losing excess weight. My struggle was a lack of healthy habits to KEEP it off. I understand!

Mesa, AZ

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (7)
Michele truly cares about what is important to you. She is a generous listener and is always out to empower you through your journey in life. Highly recommended!!
Michele was very calm and caring. She went through my intake form thoroughly and asked questions that would allow her to better help me. Her voice was soothing and comforting. She did great!.
Michele is passionate and committed to the betterment, health & wellness of her clients. She is on her way to being a Stellar therapist with integrity and love.
Show all 7 Reviews

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Nutrition
Relaxation
Immune System

Practice Locations & Hours


Mesa
4111 E Valley Auto Dr, 201, Mesa AZ 85206, United States
Sat: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun: 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Learn More About Michele Root, CHt, LC

About me

Do you find yourself very successful at releasing the excess weight but find KEEPING it off is a challenge? Tired of the YO-YO Dieting (Weight Cycling)? If your Goal is to MAINTAIN a healthy weight, not just Attain it - you're in the right place!

Hypnotic Health Coaching will explore any limiting beliefs that may sabotage your healthy lifestyle, and that can hold you back &/or instill fear. Work with Michele to EMPOWER you - for the long-term!

“I’ve been where you’re at! I’ve been a Serial Yo-Yo-Dieter and I’ve gotten really good at losing weight. Until recently, I’ve never had the HABITS to keep it off.”

Michele received her Associate in Occupational Studies degree from Southwest Institute of Healing Arts (SWIHA) within the Mind-Body-Wellness Transformational Psychology program with emphasis on Life Coaching, Nutrition, Hypnotherapy and Aromatherapy; and received her Clinical Hypnotherapist certification from American Council of Hypnotist Examiners (ACHE).

My Philosophy of Care

It all started with a leadership seminar where I was introduced to the concept of Coaching. At that time, I wanted to help the military transition to civilian life, as I was very active in a veteran's service organization. I received my training and realized that I really do not know what our military needs when they transition.

My Life Coach training was part of a two-year Associates Degree in Mind-Body Transformational Psychology, with a focus on Nutrition, Coaching, Hypnotherapy and Aromatherapy.

In 2016, I opened my part-time practice as a Clinical Hypnotherapist without a definitive scope of practice. After releasing the 32 lbs, I knew I had to incorporate healthy eating and nutrition coaching into my practice - thus becoming a Hypnotic Health Coach.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

First visits are all about getting the client into a deep state of hypnosis to allow a "conversation" with the subconscious mind, where I offer suggestions that are based entirely on the client's goals & our conversation prior to trance. ALL clients feel a blissful state of relaxation, some like never before, and feeling they have a better handle (and idea) of how to move forward.

My Inspiration

We all experience a state of hypnosis: when we're driving our car and don't remember most of the drive; when we're engrossed into a book (gardening, favorite hobby); when we go to the movies. Most of our lives is spent in some kind of hypnotic trance.


Gallery


Questions & Answers

Michele Root, CHt, LC Answers
Our goal is to provide emotional support while encouraging relaxation & reducing stress & muscle tension, so I like a blend of whatever oils make THEM feel good. My recommendation would include Lavender (calming/soothing), Vetiver (grounding/strengthening), Tangerine (uplifting/comforting) and Rose Geranium (balancing).
Michele Root, CHt, LC Answers
I too like lavender and will diffuse with sandalwood.

Articles

by Michele Root, CHt, LC
by Michele Root, CHt, LC
by Michele Root, CHt, LC

Michele Root Reviews

5.0 of 5 (7)
Michele was very calm and caring. She went through my intake form thoroughly and asked questions that would allow her to better help me. Her voice was soothing and comforting. She did great!.
Michele truly cares about what is important to you. She is a generous listener and is always out to empower you through your journey in life. Highly recommended!!
Michele is passionate and committed to the betterment, health & wellness of her clients. She is on her way to being a Stellar therapist with integrity and love.
I'm new at hypnotherapy and Michele did a great job explaining the process and putting me at ease. She asked a lot of questions to focus on my issues and provided a relaxed and comfortable session.
Michele is an absolute ROCKSTAR. Her demeanor & level of comfort brings an energy of joy & love ... a sacredness to the space. Very professional, calming & accepting. She is gifted in asking the powerful questions & digging deeper to the core issue. It is so amazing to witness you in your gifts. Love you HUGE!! Thank you,
Very relaxing. Great technique. Personalized to my needs and triggers Michele gave me additional help to utilize outside the office experience......added value! Now we give it a couple of weeks to assess and see if I need another session. I feel energy, relaxed and refreshed. Thank you Michele.
Michele really knows her business. She has ways of helping you with your overall health. Are you looking for a sustainable way to rid your body of unneeded weight? Michele has answers!





Michele Root, CHt, LC
7 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7 Tue Mar 8 Wed Mar 9 Thu Mar 10 Fri Mar 11 Sat Mar 12 Sun Mar 13 Mon Mar 14 Tue Mar 15
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -