Dr. Mona Lee-Yuan, M.S., L.Ac., P.T

Physical Therapist, Tai Chi Instructor, Acupuncturist

Contrary to popular Western belief, acupuncture is not just inserting very fine needles into specific body locations to alleviate pain.

Oceanside, NY

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (6)
I decided to try acupuncture over 4 years ago. I had to choose blindly from a list of practitioners and made one of the best decisions of my life. How lucky I am to have found Mind, Body, Spirit Acupuncture and Mona and Runkel. They are so professional, knowledgeable, kind and caring. The relief I have gotten from their treatments for a number of different things over these past 4 years has been incredible. I can't imagine not having them in my life to help heal my various woes. I value them as the lovely human beings they are and the superb healers they are. I can't recommend them highly enough.
I am a Senior Citizen, with Parkinson’s disease. Last year, I became incontinent. It was Humiliating, and impossible for me to stay in my own bed. All the Urologist could tell me was wear a thicker Diaper and make a clear way to the bathroom. My wife had been a patient of RK thirty years ago and refound him, about 4 yrs ago. She made an appointment for me and MIRACULOUSLY, in ONE SESSION ,I didn’t need Diapers and moved back into my own bed! RK is Very Knowledgeable, in Western Medicine, as well. As Dr., myself I was a skeptic . I am very grateful to RK and come for Regular Maintenance visits. I cannot praise him enough. He gave me my dignity back!
Mona helped me and my husband get pregnant!! We have been trying fertility treatment for a year prior to seeing Mona without success. We finally tried acupuncture, along with herbal medicine, which worked wonders for us. She is so knowledgeable in this specialty area. Without her help we may not have had our beautiful daughter Madison!! Thank you so much Mona!
Show all 6 Reviews

License, Credentials & Experience

Licensed Acupuncturist
New York State Office of the Professions (NYSED) , #3490

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Multiple Sclerosis (MS)
Menopause
Bell's Palsy

Practice Locations & Hours


Oceanside
2954 Clark Ave, Oceanside NY 11572, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Dr. Mona Lee-Yuan, M.S., L.Ac., P.T

About me

Mind,Body,Spirit Acupuncture & Holistic Health was established by a husband and wife team Runkel Yuan, LAc. & Mona Lee-Yuan, L.Ac, Dipl in OM (NCCAOM)

Runkel Yuan is a NYS licensed acupuncturist and graduated from Hubei University in Shang Hai China. He is also a Tai Chi instructor, in the Small Stance Wu Style. His area of expertise includes but is not limited to pain management, weight management, smoke cessation, orthopedics and neurology.

Mona Lee-Yuan is both a NYS licensed acupuncturist/Chinese Herbalist and a NYS licensed physical therapist. She graduated from Miami University with a degree in physical therapy and graduated from NYCTCM (New York College of Traditional Chinese Medicine) with a Masters degree in Oriental Medicine. Her specialties include but are not limited to Women's Health, Infertility (both women and men), internal diseases. She is also NCCAOM Board Ceritfied in Oriental Medicine.


Gallery


Dr Mona Lee-Yuan Reviews

5.0 of 5 (6)
I decided to try acupuncture over 4 years ago. I had to choose blindly from a list of practitioners and made one of the best decisions of my life. How lucky I am to have found Mind, Body, Spirit Acupuncture and Mona and Runkel. They are so professional, knowledgeable, kind and caring. The relief I have gotten from their treatments for a number of different things over these past 4 years has been incredible. I can't imagine not having them in my life to help heal my various woes. I value them as the lovely human beings they are and the superb healers they are. I can't recommend them highly enough.
I am a Senior Citizen, with Parkinson’s disease. Last year, I became incontinent. It was Humiliating, and impossible for me to stay in my own bed. All the Urologist could tell me was wear a thicker Diaper and make a clear way to the bathroom. My wife had been a patient of RK thirty years ago and refound him, about 4 yrs ago. She made an appointment for me and MIRACULOUSLY, in ONE SESSION ,I didn’t need Diapers and moved back into my own bed! RK is Very Knowledgeable, in Western Medicine, as well. As Dr., myself I was a skeptic . I am very grateful to RK and come for Regular Maintenance visits. I cannot praise him enough. He gave me my dignity back!
Mona helped me and my husband get pregnant!! We have been trying fertility treatment for a year prior to seeing Mona without success. We finally tried acupuncture, along with herbal medicine, which worked wonders for us. She is so knowledgeable in this specialty area. Without her help we may not have had our beautiful daughter Madison!! Thank you so much Mona!
I am blown away by how well and quickly acupuncture worked for me. I have been struggling with fibroids and heavy periods for years, and medical treatments haven't helped. I started acupuncture, and in just 6 weeks my cycle has completely calmed down and regulated. It went from heavy, painful and long to light and short in duration.
Mona has helped me so much in just 6 weeks. I tried acupuncture for my heavy, long periods that were caused by a fibroid. In 6 weeks my cycle is lighter and shorter and has become regulated. It went from being completely unmanageable to barely there. My expectations have been far surpassed.
My family had a very positive experience with the herbal patch treatment last summer. We definitely experienced the benefits of boosting our immune system. I was interested in doing the herbal patch treatment because every spring, fall, and winter my son would get sick and need nebulizer treatments. Thankfully, my son and all of my family members who had the patch treatments did not experience any respiratory ailments during this past flu season. It also helped with his seasonal allergies. I highly recommend these services and will be returning again this summer!





Dr. Mona Lee-Yuan, M.S., L.Ac., P.T
6 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -