Nesreen Ahmed, MS, PCC, CPQC

Professional Certified Life and Grief Coach

Harbor Light Coaching, LLC

Guiding You from Pain to Purpose!

Long Island City, NY

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
My experience with Nesreen was very uplifting and inspiring. Having no previous knowledge or experience with life-coaching, I was nervous to try it out, unaware of how it would affect me. Nesreen easily calmed my nerves and put my fears to rest. Her unique approach to comfort and challenge me in my life and my goals has inspired me to progress in ways I had not anticipated, but have valued and appreciated. She is very generous and giving with her time and attention and I have really loved the opportunity to work with her as much as I know she has enjoyed working with and helping me.
I cant emphasize enough how important it is to value yourself enough to invest in your personal greatness! I learned this and many more transformative lessons from my experience with Nesreen. Not only did she help me achieve my goals faster and with precision focus, she helped me get unstuck, and held me accountable to what I said I wanted for my life. I always felt she was listening and really connecting with me. Nesreen always encouraged and believed in my success especially when I thought I couldn’t. Most of all she offered me insight into myself and the tendencies which no longer serve to propel me to the next level. I rave about how Nesreen has transformed my life for the better to all my friends and coworkers when they notice the difference in me.

License, Credentials & Experience

Nesreen has been helping people for 7 years
Professional Certified Coach (PCC)™
International Coaching Federation (ICF)
Certified Positive Intelligence Coach
Positive Intelligence
Master of Science, Communication & Rhetorical Studies
Walden University
ICF
International Coaching Federation

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Mindfulness
Self Improvement
Self Doubt

Practice Locations & Hours


Queens
28-07 Jackson Ave, Queens NY 11101, United States
Tue: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Learn More About Nesreen Ahmed, MS, PCC, CPQC

About me

Nesreen Ahmed is the Founder and CEO of Harbor Light Coaching LLC, and specializes in grief, loss and major change. She is committed to providing transformational coaching to clients around the world. Nesreen’s coaching is focused on helping clients find peace after a loss, divorce or illness. She supports them in addressing their mindset, overcoming the hurdles of grief, and completing what’s unfinished.

Nesreen has dedicated herself to helping clients create more meaningful lives by developing healthier habits, deepening important relationships with self and others, and gaining clarity on their life purpose. She helps her clients identify their values to design a long-term vision and plan to achieve their personal and professional goals. Clients are encouraged to maximize their strengths, reach their full potential, and dream big to ensure living a life worthy of them.

A life-long student, Nesreen was studying psychology before turning her attention to coaching after seeing how quickly people were able to improve their lives through the process. She is a proud graduate of Accomplishment Coaching and the Grief Recovery Institute. Nesreen holds the Professional Certified Coach credential from the International Coaching Federation (ICF) and is a Certified Positive Intelligence Coach. She also has a MS in Communication. Currently, Nesreen is enrolled in David Kessler's Grief Educator Training Program (certification expected Oct 2021).

My Philosophy of Care

In 2013, my sister passed away suddenly. This was a profound loss and to say I was in shock was an understatement. Throughout this period, I found myself questioning how I wanted to spend the time I had left on this planet, and how to use my time and energy to live a fulfilling life and help others do the same. That's when I discovered Coaching and set on the path to making a difference in the lives of others. I don't want to waste a day feeling like I'm not making the most of my life, and I want to help others live extraordinary lives.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

Eye-opening and inspiring! New clients always tell me they feel so comfortable with me, and yet surprised by the depth of our conversation. They tell me they aren't used to being so open and vulnerable, and getting so much valuable information right from the start.

My Inspiration

The work I do with clients around grief is intended to help them resolve what's unfinished and move forward. We're not 'curing you' of your sadness or other emotions, we're using proven techniques to help end the maddening thoughts, regrets, and continuously wishing things had been more, different, or better. Each week you'll start to feel a little better thanks to this process. The work isn't always easy because of the emotional intensity, but it is clear, simple, and highly effective. And, I'm there with you Every. Step. Of. The. Way!
Once you've completed the Grief Recovery process, we start looking at what's next for you, and what you want your life to look like. Is it time to move? Or start a new career? Are you finally ready to take a year off and travel? All this--and much more--await you!


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Couples
Families
Group Sessions
Ages works with
Adults
Seniors
Languages
Arabic

Gallery


Nesreen Ahmed Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
My experience with Nesreen was very uplifting and inspiring. Having no previous knowledge or experience with life-coaching, I was nervous to try it out, unaware of how it would affect me. Nesreen easily calmed my nerves and put my fears to rest. Her unique approach to comfort and challenge me in my life and my goals has inspired me to progress in ways I had not anticipated, but have valued and appreciated. She is very generous and giving with her time and attention and I have really loved the opportunity to work with her as much as I know she has enjoyed working with and helping me.
I cant emphasize enough how important it is to value yourself enough to invest in your personal greatness! I learned this and many more transformative lessons from my experience with Nesreen. Not only did she help me achieve my goals faster and with precision focus, she helped me get unstuck, and held me accountable to what I said I wanted for my life. I always felt she was listening and really connecting with me. Nesreen always encouraged and believed in my success especially when I thought I couldn’t. Most of all she offered me insight into myself and the tendencies which no longer serve to propel me to the next level. I rave about how Nesreen has transformed my life for the better to all my friends and coworkers when they notice the difference in me.





Nesreen Ahmed, MS, PCC, CPQC
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue May 17 Wed May 18 Thu May 19 Fri May 20 Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -