Pamela Yap, L.Ac MSTOM

Acupuncturist

New York City, NY

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Pamela Yap has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


License, Credentials & Experience

Licensed Acupuncturist
New York State Office of the Professions (NYSED) , #4296

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM)
Energy
Digestive Disorders

Practice Locations & Hours


New York
154 W 14th St, New York NY 10011, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Pamela Yap, L.Ac MSTOM

About me

Pamela Yap, Licensed Acupuncturist, received her Master of Science degree in Traditional Oriental Medicine (MSTOM) from the Pacific College of Oriental Medicine (New York), one of the largest and most renowned acupuncture schools in the US and Canada. Certified by the National Board (NCCAOM) in both Acupuncture and Chinese Herbology, Pamela is recognized by the NCCAOM as a Diplomat of Oriental Medicine (Dipl. OM). With her, you are assured of a safe and effective style of acupuncture that incorporates each of the 5 branches of traditional Chinese medicine (see FAQs page).

Pamela is committed to the full cycle of reproductive health, from fertility to pediatrics, to puberty, menopause and beyond. While she enjoys having a family health practice, working with parents and children, she has also had the benefit of treating patients in various settings, from St. Vincent’s Comprehensive Cancer Center to Lincoln Hospital’s Department of Psychiatry.

One of Pamela's goals is to actively promote Chinese Medicine as a means of education and exploration, a window for learning about the bigger Self. Before entering the field of Chinese Medicine, Pamela was a senior docent at the China Institute of America where she conducted tours for the DCTA (Discover China Through Art) Program. Prior to that, she was a high school Asian History teacher. No doubt, she regards her practice of Chinese Medicine as part of her teaching vocation.






Pamela Yap, L.Ac MSTOM

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5 Wed Jul 6 Thu Jul 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -