Peter Lyons

Yoga Teacher

Peter Lyons Yoga

Move, Breathe, & Live Empowered

Canton, CT
Virtual Sessions

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Peter is an excellent yoga teacher. He offers the perfect balance of impeccable yoga instruction and meditative / thoughtful question placement during practice. His ability to make even the smallest corrections/modifications during practice on zoom with many people on screen blew my mind!
Peter is one of my favorite teachers I've encountered in my many years of practice. I was fortunate enough to stumble onto his classes while living in NYC. I love his creative flows, and he creates a really supportive, encouraging and safe environment to practice.

License, Credentials & Experience

Peter has been helping people for 6 years
200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training
Yoga Alliance
YA Member
Yoga Alliance

Book a Service

Private 1-on-1 Zoom Yoga Class
Our first practice together will be an alignment session where I will assess your posture, flexibility, balance, & strength. We will also discuss injuries and physical pain you are or have experienced. From there, I will put together a custom yoga program for you based on your goals, where you will have access to my library of 200+ videos, weekly group classes, and optional ongoing 1:1 support.
60 Minutes   •   $100

Free Virtual Consultation
Let's connect via Zoom for 15 minutes to get to know each other, discuss your goals, and determine how I can help you.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Neck Pain
Endorsed by Maureen Funke
Back Pain
Endorsed by Maureen Funke
Flexibility
Endorsed by Maureen Funke

Practice Locations & Hours


Virtual Appointments
Peter is based in Canton, CT and offers virtual services to people all over the world
(hours shown in )
Mon: -
Tue: -
Wed: -
Thu: -
Fri: -

Learn More About Peter Lyons

About me

I've been studying movement for over 23 years through gymnastics, Irish dance, swimming, yoga, and the martial art of Tang Soo Do. And now, I am dedicated to sharing my multidisciplinary learnings in order to help my students unlock their full potential.

My Philosophy of Care

I use yoga to help my students:

-Decreases back pain
-Lower stress
-Sleep better
-Lose weight
-Build lean muscle
-Improve flexibility
-Decrease the risk of injury
-Strengthen posture
-Feel great in their body

My classes are designed to challenge students both mentally and physically. At the end of the day, I strive to leave each student feeling aligned, empowered, and ready to use what they’ve learned to enhance every area of their lives.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

Our first practice together will be an alignment session where I will assess your posture, flexibility, balance, & strength. We will also discuss injuries and physical pain you are or have experienced.


Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Couples
Families
Group Sessions
Ages works with
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors
Languages
English

Gallery


Peter Lyons Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
Peter is an excellent yoga teacher. He offers the perfect balance of impeccable yoga instruction and meditative / thoughtful question placement during practice. His ability to make even the smallest corrections/modifications during practice on zoom with many people on screen blew my mind!
Peter is one of my favorite teachers I've encountered in my many years of practice. I was fortunate enough to stumble onto his classes while living in NYC. I love his creative flows, and he creates a really supportive, encouraging and safe environment to practice.





Peter Lyons
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -