Robert Sarison, LMFT, RDT

Registered Drama Therapist, Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist, Creative Aging & Memory Care Consultant

I became a psychotherapist because I believe wholeheartedly that each of us has an innate capacity to find meaning and joy in life.

San Francisco, CA

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Robert Sarison has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Depression
Mindfulness Based Cognitive Therapy (MBCT)
Aging

Practice Locations & Hours


San Francisco
870 Market St, Suite 766, San Francisco CA 94102, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Robert Sarison, LMFT, RDT

About me

For over twenty years I have worked with people of all ages and diverse backgrounds combining humanistic psychology with improvisational play to promote personal transformation. Drama therapy is about harnessing our innate capacities for imaginative play and spontaneity to develop more adaptive, holistic ways of being in the world. Using an embodied, experiential approach to psychotherapy and personal growth coaching, I help my clients to clarify personal and professional goals, improve communication and deepen intimacy in interpersonal relationships. My interest in creative arts approaches to personal change developed through exposure to traditional cultures where the arts and ritual play an important role in social wellness. In western society, all too often many of us lose the creative spark we once enjoyed earlier in life, and get stuck in repetitive patterns and systems that deplete us. My work is to help people recharge, rediscover and reconnect to their authenticity.


Gallery






Robert Sarison, LMFT, RDT

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5 Wed Jul 6 Thu Jul 7 Fri Jul 8 Sat Jul 9 Sun Jul 10 Mon Jul 11 Tue Jul 12 Wed Jul 13 Thu Jul 14 Fri Jul 15 Sat Jul 16 Sun Jul 17 Mon Jul 18 Tue Jul 19 Wed Jul 20 Thu Jul 21 Fri Jul 22 Sat Jul 23 Sun Jul 24 Mon Jul 25 Tue Jul 26 Wed Jul 27 Thu Jul 28 Fri Jul 29 Sat Jul 30 Sun Jul 31 Mon Aug 1 Tue Aug 2 Wed Aug 3 Thu Aug 4 Fri Aug 5 Sat Aug 6 Sun Aug 7 Mon Aug 8 Tue Aug 9
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -