Rukhsana Shanbhag, MS., RDN., CDECS., LDN.CCN,

MS., RDN.,CDECS, CCN., LDN

Health & Diet

I believe in a mind, body and spirit approach to heal and maintain health.

Winter Park, FL

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Rukhsana Shanbhag has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Nutrition
Underweight
Overweight

Practice Locations & Hours


Winter Park
2431 Aloma Ave, 135, Winter Park FL 32792, United States
Mon: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 10:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wed: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sat: 12:00 AM - 2:00 AM

Learn More About Rukhsana Shanbhag, MS., RDN., CDECS., LDN.CCN,

About me

Rukhsana Shanbhag is a Registered Dietitian, Certified Diabetes Educator & a Certified Clinical Nutritionist, licensed in the State of Florida.

Rukhsana received a Master of Science in Nutrition from the New York Medical Collage’s Department of Health Sciences. Her undergraduate work was completed in India. Work experiences include, research assistant with Hindustan Lever, India. Rukhsana worked on product development and assessment, bringing one of the first lines of dehydrated convenience foods to the Indian market.

After graduate work and completion of requirements for Registered Dietitian she has worked as an in-patient, out-patient Dietitian for a community hospital in Massachusetts and as a consultant for a physician’s practice. More recently she was a dietitian for a Diabetes Center in Orlando.

Rukhsana has been a Functional medicine based nutritionist for the past 10 years. The most rewarding aspect of this work has been the enthusiasm of her clients and their dedication to taking control of their health. Empowering clients to strive for total wellness is the cornerstone of Health & Diet.

Rukhsana enjoys exercising, reading, cooking and more recently tending an organic vegetable garden. Individuals come to Health & Diet are both students and teachers!


Gallery






Rukhsana Shanbhag, MS., RDN., CDECS., LDN.CCN,

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Thu Jan 27 Fri Jan 28 Sat Jan 29 Sun Jan 30 Mon Jan 31 Tue Feb 1 Wed Feb 2 Thu Feb 3 Fri Feb 4 Sat Feb 5 Sun Feb 6 Mon Feb 7 Tue Feb 8 Wed Feb 9 Thu Feb 10 Fri Feb 11 Sat Feb 12 Sun Feb 13 Mon Feb 14 Tue Feb 15 Wed Feb 16 Thu Feb 17 Fri Feb 18 Sat Feb 19 Sun Feb 20 Mon Feb 21 Tue Feb 22 Wed Feb 23 Thu Feb 24 Fri Feb 25 Sat Feb 26 Sun Feb 27 Mon Feb 28 Tue Mar 1 Wed Mar 2 Thu Mar 3 Fri Mar 4 Sat Mar 5 Sun Mar 6 Mon Mar 7 Tue Mar 8 Wed Mar 9 Thu Mar 10 Fri Mar 11 Sat Mar 12
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -