Dr. Sarah Biffen L.Ac., DACM

Licensed Acupuncturist, Board Certified Herbalist

Dr. Sarah Biffen is an Acupuncturist and Certified Herbalist who offers Acupuncture, Herbal Medicine, and Holistic Healing in New York City.

New York City, NY

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (4)
I used to have a love-hate relationship with acupuncture until I found Sarah. Now it’s all love! Dr. Sarah Biffen is lovely and warm. She is mindful, knowledgeable and gentle. I feel as though I am in good hands with her. Since working with Dr. Biffen I have noticed astounding improvements in my leg and in my back. I can say it’s her handy work because I was seeing two other acupuncturists weekly before her and did not get the same results. I highly recommend her!
I came to Sarah to deal with a terrible pain on the left side of my lower back that was keeping me up at night. After just one session of acupuncture and cupping the pain is almost gone and I'm back to sleeping soundly. Sarah is incredibly thorough and dedicated to her clients - I'm looking forward to our next session!
Sarah is the best! She offer's personal and nuanced care that is both relaxing and has had deep continuous impact for me personally. She's kind, professional and I leave feeling refreshed and reset after every treatment.
Show all 4 Reviews

License, Credentials & Experience

Licensed Acupuncturist
New York State Office of the Professions (NYSED) , #5989

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Menstrual Cramps
Endometriosis
Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM)

Practice Locations & Hours


New York
636 Broadway, 1104, New York NY 10012, United States
Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Fri: 12:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Sat: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Learn More About Dr. Sarah Biffen L.Ac., DACM

About me

Dr. Sarah Biffen is Licensed Acupuncturist and Board Certified Herbalist living and working in New York City. Dr. Biffen earned her Master's and Doctorate degrees in Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine from Pacific College of Health and Sciences.

Dr. Biffen utilizes Acupuncture, Chinese Herbal Medicine, Nutrition, Bodywork, Lifestyle Guidance, and Holistic Modalities to heal the body and encourage systemic balance. Dr. Biffen's work addresses a wide array of conditions including women's health, fertility, pain management, athletic injuries, migraines, immune support, gastrointestinal health, and emotional well-being. Dr. Biffen has a passion for whole body and integrative medical practice.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

Informative, empowering, healing, and relaxing. I strive to build rapport, individualized care and an environment of safety for each person that comes to my practice.


Practice Details

Insurance accepted
Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Out of Network
United HealthCare

Dr Sarah Biffen Reviews

5.0 of 5 (4)
I used to have a love-hate relationship with acupuncture until I found Sarah. Now it’s all love! Dr. Sarah Biffen is lovely and warm. She is mindful, knowledgeable and gentle. I feel as though I am in good hands with her. Since working with Dr. Biffen I have noticed astounding improvements in my leg and in my back. I can say it’s her handy work because I was seeing two other acupuncturists weekly before her and did not get the same results. I highly recommend her!
I came to Sarah to deal with a terrible pain on the left side of my lower back that was keeping me up at night. After just one session of acupuncture and cupping the pain is almost gone and I'm back to sleeping soundly. Sarah is incredibly thorough and dedicated to her clients - I'm looking forward to our next session!
Sarah is the best! She offer's personal and nuanced care that is both relaxing and has had deep continuous impact for me personally. She's kind, professional and I leave feeling refreshed and reset after every treatment.
Sarah is the first acupuncturist I have been to. She asked many questions and listened to what I have to say. I can't say I've been skeptical, but the result was surprisingly good. I've been wrong to dismiss what is now a priority for me. I feels soothing to know we have Sarah.





Dr. Sarah Biffen L.Ac., DACM
4 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -