Ryan Killarney L. Ac.

Licensed Acupuncturist

Salt Lake City, UT

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (8)
I first sought out Ryan after a major surgery on my femur left my body horribly imbalanced. I'd hit a healing plateau which was taking a toll on my mental state of being. He helped me begin to progress again. Having worked with many other acupuncturists, I can say with certainty that he's a highly knowledgeable expert of Chinese medicine, nutrition, body function, and so much more. Most importantly, he is fueled by his genuine desire to help people obtain optimal wellness. I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Ryan.
Super pleased my wife and I found Ryan. His work keeps us training hard and recovering quickly. He has energy intuition and applies it to the specific issues of each visit while using a variety of healing modalities. I appreciate his open minded approach and the personal responsibility he takes with patients.
My husband and I are beyond pleased with Ryan and all of his services. He truly goes above and beyond the standard practitioner. He truly cares about his clients, providing effective care at each appointment as well as tools to continue the healing process at home with application to every day life. Thank you for being you Ryan!
Show all 8 Reviews

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Hip Pain
Qigong
Shoulder Pain

Practice Locations & Hours


Murray
308 E 4500 S, 280, Murray UT 84107, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Ryan Killarney Reviews

5.0 of 5 (8)
I first sought out Ryan after a major surgery on my femur left my body horribly imbalanced. I'd hit a healing plateau which was taking a toll on my mental state of being. He helped me begin to progress again. Having worked with many other acupuncturists, I can say with certainty that he's a highly knowledgeable expert of Chinese medicine, nutrition, body function, and so much more. Most importantly, he is fueled by his genuine desire to help people obtain optimal wellness. I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Ryan.
Super pleased my wife and I found Ryan. His work keeps us training hard and recovering quickly. He has energy intuition and applies it to the specific issues of each visit while using a variety of healing modalities. I appreciate his open minded approach and the personal responsibility he takes with patients.
My husband and I are beyond pleased with Ryan and all of his services. He truly goes above and beyond the standard practitioner. He truly cares about his clients, providing effective care at each appointment as well as tools to continue the healing process at home with application to every day life. Thank you for being you Ryan!
5 stars!!! I have seen Ryan for the past 3 years and have tried other acupuncturists also in that time frame. By far, Ryan is my favorite and the most knowledgeable that I have seen. I have severe scoliosis (and should have surgery but I am trying to avoid that) and of all of the treatments that I’ve tried since adolescence, Ryan’s approach has worked the best. He uses a combination of acupuncture, cupping, massage, and EStim to treat my back. His approach, as others have said, is firm and yet gentle. I barely ever feel the needles go in, but his firm touch with massage helps loosen and ease my spasms. I can’t thank him enough for helping me in my health journey with nutrition and supplement advice also! He’s a top-notch clinician!!!
5 stars!!! I have seen Ryan for the past 3 years and have tried other acupuncturists also in that time frame. By far, Ryan is my favorite and the most knowledgeable that I have seen. I have severe scoliosis (and should have surgery but I am trying to avoid that) and of all of the treatments that I’ve tried since adolescence, Ryan’s approach has worked the best. He uses a combination of acupuncture, cupping, massage, and e-stem to treat my back. His approach, as others have said, is firm and yet gentle. I barely ever feel the needles go in, but his firm touch with massage helps loosen and ease my spasms. I can’t thank him enough for helping me in my health journey with nutrition and supplement advice also! He’s a top-notch clinician!!!
I have used Ryan intermittently over the course of the last three years to help me with a number of nagging issues, including lower back pain, elbow tendinitis, and general maintenance of a body that has been hammered by numerous knee and ankle issues over the years. His knowledge and understanding of the interconectivity of the systems in the body is excellent and key to his being able to evaluate and treat the root cause of problems, as opposed to just the symptoms. His understanding of chinese herbal remedies is also incredibly important and effective as a component of his treatment programs. I appreciate the fact that he asks questions and that he is willing to provide solutions he believes are appropriate to the cause, while still taking into account your personal thoughts and balancing your comfort level with what's happening. I search diligently for, and heartily vet, the healers that I see. When I find one whose work I really appreciate and respect, I keep them around for a long time. Ryan is the kind of healer you hang onto.
I have worked with Ryan for the past year. He has been instrumental in accessing my overall health, which both general and specialist doctors, misdiagnosed and over prescribe medications which did more damage to my adrenal, digestive and reproductive systems. Ryan's knowledge of many treatment disciplines is incredible and he treats the body as a whole. It has saved my reproductive organs and healed both gut health and immunity. From Diet to body work, Ryan is true wellness practitioner.
What I love about working with Ryan is that he is a mix of both assertiveness and softness. He speaks matter-of-factly about how things function in the body, what the source of the issue is or where it's coming from, and how to best approach it. At the same time, I feel the gentleness of his approach come through in how he speaks and in how he needles. Ryan's niche, in my opinion, is the musculoskeletal system. If I have a pulled muscle, frozen shoulder, hip pain, back issues, serious neck pain, or any injury, I'm going to see Ryan. The combination treatment of structural work, tuina, and acupuncture works so well together. I trust him as a practitioner completely.





Ryan Killarney L. Ac.
8 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5 Wed Jul 6 Thu Jul 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -