Stephanie Benefield, LMT

Massage Therapist

Experienced practitioners will customize your healing session to address your needs.

Arlington, VA

Recent Reviews

0 of 5 (0)

Stephanie Benefield has no reviews yet! Be the first to leave a review!


License, Credentials & Experience

Licensed Massage Therapist
Virginia Department of Health Professions (DHP) , #19002590

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Trigger Point Therapy
Myofascial Release (MFR)
Oncology Massage

Practice Locations & Hours


Arlington
1701 N George Mason Dr, Arlington VA 22205, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sat: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Learn More About Stephanie Benefield, LMT

About me

Stephanie is a 2000 graduate of Potomac Massage Therapy Institiute, where after graduation, she served on the board of Directors for 13 years.

Her work as a massage therapist focuses on the well being of each individual client, and she specializes in pain reduction and mobility. She is certified and licensed by the Commonwealth of Virginia Board of Nursing and the Government of the District of Columbia Department of Health.

From 2012 until a year ago, Stephanie worked full time at the Washington, DC VA Medical Center as the only credentialed massage therapist in the medical center. Working for the Director of the Geriatrics and Extended Care Department, she coordinated individualized patient centered care as a member of the Palliative Care, Long Term Care, Geriatric, Hospice and Integrative Medicine Interdisciplinary Medical Teams to inpatients in the nursing home and the hospital, focusing on end of life, long term care and rehabilitation, and to outpatients in the Integrative Medicine Clinic and the Geriatric Clinic, focusing on pain reduction, mobility and emotional wellness.

From 2003 to 2012, she worked part time as a massage therapist at the George Washington University Center for Integrative Medicine providing specialized, focused massage therapy in coordination with both the allopathic and naturopathic physicians.


Gallery






Stephanie Benefield, LMT

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4 Tue Jul 5 Wed Jul 6 Thu Jul 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -