Dr. Susan Pataky

Certified YogaTherapist (C-IAYT)

Sanibel Yoga

Looking for something different? If you're seeking an experience that goes beyond a fitness routine you've come to the right place~Classes and workshops that blend modern science and ancient wisdom.

Sanibel, FL

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
These classes did not disappoint. Amazing attention to the participants and their various needs and requests. If you have an hour to spare while visiting Sanibel, you will exit feeling refreshed, relaxed and ready to continue your vacation on this lovely island.
I attended two of Susan’s “yoga flow” classes at the Sanibel Community House. Susan comes from an alignment-based yoga therapy background and tailors her classes based on who shows up. The first class was more Hatha style than Vinyasa flow, and she took the time to adjust students as needed. Her adjustment of my arms in Downdog was a revelation, showing me a bad postural habit I’d developed as a result of avoiding pain after a shoulder injury. The second class was closer to a typical flow class, though I don’t think we ever did a full Sun Sal. She had us take our time and find the pose before moving on, again assisting for alignment. After both classes, I left feeling grounded and balanced in body, mind, spirit. If I ever make it back to Sanibel, I hope to schedule a private session with Susan. Highly recommend!

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Yoga
Flexibility
Fitness

Practice Locations & Hours


Sanibel
2173 Periwinkle Way, Sanibel FL 33957, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Learn More About Dr. Susan Pataky

About me

Dr. Susan Pataky grew up in Fairfield County, CT. She has always had a great love and respect for all life and a passion for learning about the great healing power of Nature.

She experienced at an early age methods which confirmed that addressing the cause of something/anything was better than symptom treating, and that the whole person, body, mind, heart, and spirit mattered a great deal to harmonize to the natural rhythms of Nature. This wholistic approach always seemed to allow balance to return without ever causing harm.

From an early age her journey led her to Yoga, Meditation, Energy work, Native American sojourns, Massage Therapy, Traditional Chinese Medicine and various other modalities which culminated in a formal education from University of Bridgeport College of Naturopathic Medicine(UBCNM) where she graduated with a Doctorate of Naturopathic Medicine.

Now in her 4th decade sharing Yoga, Meditation, & Stress busting techniques she seamlessly simplifies the natural lifestyle drawing from an assortment of holistic mind-body therapies, breath techniques and energy-based methods to integrate the heart, body& mind, attitudes. YES, You can attain lasting and radiant health through natural means.


Dr. Susan Pataky Reviews

5.0 of 5 (2)
These classes did not disappoint. Amazing attention to the participants and their various needs and requests. If you have an hour to spare while visiting Sanibel, you will exit feeling refreshed, relaxed and ready to continue your vacation on this lovely island.
I attended two of Susan’s “yoga flow” classes at the Sanibel Community House. Susan comes from an alignment-based yoga therapy background and tailors her classes based on who shows up. The first class was more Hatha style than Vinyasa flow, and she took the time to adjust students as needed. Her adjustment of my arms in Downdog was a revelation, showing me a bad postural habit I’d developed as a result of avoiding pain after a shoulder injury. The second class was closer to a typical flow class, though I don’t think we ever did a full Sun Sal. She had us take our time and find the pose before moving on, again assisting for alignment. After both classes, I left feeling grounded and balanced in body, mind, spirit. If I ever make it back to Sanibel, I hope to schedule a private session with Susan. Highly recommend!





Dr. Susan Pataky
2 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Sat May 21 Sun May 22 Mon May 23 Tue May 24 Wed May 25 Thu May 26 Fri May 27 Sat May 28 Sun May 29 Mon May 30 Tue May 31 Wed Jun 1 Thu Jun 2 Fri Jun 3 Sat Jun 4 Sun Jun 5 Mon Jun 6 Tue Jun 7 Wed Jun 8 Thu Jun 9 Fri Jun 10 Sat Jun 11 Sun Jun 12 Mon Jun 13 Tue Jun 14 Wed Jun 15 Thu Jun 16 Fri Jun 17 Sat Jun 18 Sun Jun 19 Mon Jun 20 Tue Jun 21 Wed Jun 22 Thu Jun 23 Fri Jun 24 Sat Jun 25 Sun Jun 26 Mon Jun 27 Tue Jun 28 Wed Jun 29 Thu Jun 30 Fri Jul 1 Sat Jul 2 Sun Jul 3 Mon Jul 4
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -