William Donnelly CPT, CFNS, CBT

Certified Personal Trainer, Certified Fitness Nutrition Specialist, Certified Behavioral Therapist

Action, reaction, your choice...to health with that!

New York City, NY

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (6)
I forgot to mention I'm 68 - and growing younger as long as I work with him.
I have been working with Will for seven years. I can't praise him enough! I don't particularly like strength training - but I alway look forward to my session with Will. Not only does he make it fun - but is always conscious of my physical state and how hard he can work me. He is aware of my age and physical challenges and doesn't push me to the point of harm - EVER. No matter what - I feel like I get a good work out. He's charming and funny and we alway have a good time. I would say if you have the opportunity to work with Will - DO IT!
I have been working with Will for several years . Will has helped me move forward toward better health through better fitness . Will understood my goals and was able to help me sustain a consistent, long term fitness plan. Will is also great at thinking out of the box . When I hit plateaus in my training , Will was able to change up our sessions together to help me move forward and continue to achieve the results I wanted .
Show all 6 Reviews

Book a Service

Free discovery call
15 Minutes   •   FREE


New York
New York NY 10007, United States
Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

William Donnelly Reviews

5.0 of 5 (6)
I forgot to mention I'm 68 - and growing younger as long as I work with him.
I have been working with Will for seven years. I can't praise him enough! I don't particularly like strength training - but I alway look forward to my session with Will. Not only does he make it fun - but is always conscious of my physical state and how hard he can work me. He is aware of my age and physical challenges and doesn't push me to the point of harm - EVER. No matter what - I feel like I get a good work out. He's charming and funny and we alway have a good time. I would say if you have the opportunity to work with Will - DO IT!
I have been working with Will for several years . Will has helped me move forward toward better health through better fitness . Will understood my goals and was able to help me sustain a consistent, long term fitness plan. Will is also great at thinking out of the box . When I hit plateaus in my training , Will was able to change up our sessions together to help me move forward and continue to achieve the results I wanted .
As a client of Will’s for almost 2 years, I very highly recommend him and only have great things to share about him and his approach to health and fitness. He is 100% top-notch!! A wonderful person. Funny! And not like any other trainer I’ve had. I don’t even want to imagine what my physicality (and mental health!) might be if I wasn’t able to train with him (covid be damned!). Will has taught me to tune into my body on a much deeper level, to understand it and work with it, not against it, to reach my goals and I HAVE reached goals (family/friends have all noticed too!). I truly value Will’s passion, compassion, and unending support, all without any judgment! Workouts are always challenging, personalized, and super dynamic whether in the gym, outside or virtual. I’ve never dreaded a session because I know no matter what I’ll always feel so much better after. Train with Will, he’s the best! You won’t regret it!!
Yes, Will is an excellent trainer with good credentials. But what makes him a superb trainer is his innate kindness, sense of humor and perceptiveness. For me, long term success working with a trainer is dependent on the ability of the trainer to adapt to my goals, my lifestyle, and my idiosyncrasies. This is what sets Will apart. I have been working with him for a year. I’m an active 69 year old female who ignored specific work on maintaining my strength. It began to show in life and in my passion— horseback riding. The work I’ve done with Will has made a huge difference and I feel lucky to have the benefit of his guidance and expertise. I highly recommend him.
Billy is a fantastic trainer. He is encouraging, enthusiastic and always finds ways to some each workout a unique and productive experience. All of his attention in you and will individualize the workouts yo your skills and progression level. I am a female in my late 50’s and yes it is possible to gain strength and muscle tone. He is a great listener and motivator. I highly recommend Billy for a personal trainer, you will not be disappointed.





William Donnelly CPT, CFNS, CBT
6 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Thu Dec 1 Fri Dec 2 Sat Dec 3 Sun Dec 4 Mon Dec 5 Tue Dec 6 Wed Dec 7 Thu Dec 8 Fri Dec 9 Sat Dec 10 Sun Dec 11 Mon Dec 12 Tue Dec 13 Wed Dec 14 Thu Dec 15 Fri Dec 16 Sat Dec 17 Sun Dec 18 Mon Dec 19 Tue Dec 20 Wed Dec 21 Thu Dec 22 Fri Dec 23 Sat Dec 24 Sun Dec 25 Mon Dec 26 Tue Dec 27 Wed Dec 28 Thu Dec 29 Fri Dec 30 Sat Dec 31 Sun Jan 1 Mon Jan 2 Tue Jan 3 Wed Jan 4 Thu Jan 5 Fri Jan 6 Sat Jan 7 Sun Jan 8 Mon Jan 9 Tue Jan 10 Wed Jan 11 Thu Jan 12 Fri Jan 13 Sat Jan 14
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -