Show phone number

Ruth Rohr

Occupational Therapist & Myofascial Release Specialist

Help you remove the myofascial restrictions and explore the barriers to becoming healthy.

Woodmere, NY
In-Person Sessions
Show phone number

Recent Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Ruth was the only health care provider to be able to stop the excruciating pain in my arm, radiating from a frozen shoulder. A physiatrist, physical therapist, and a chiropractor all told me the same thing, " Motrin, ice, and rest. It will dissolve in 1-2 years". A licensed massage therapist couldn't help me either. I was still in excruciating pain. I decided to try Myofascial release after learning about it on the internet. Thank God I found Ruth. After 3-5 sessions my pain was 100% better and I now have full range of motion in my shoulder. It's so nice to be able to dress and undress independently and pain free. After that experience with Ruth, I now use her for any pain, muscle spasms, knots, and muscle tightness. She relieved my TMJ pain, as well as my lower back pain I get from exercising or overstrain. My husband used her for the edema in his knee after he had arthroscopic surgery. He was able to get full range of motion after that. I highly recommend this service, and of course Ruth, who is well educated, has amazing hands, and a pleasure to be treated by. If you don't give this modality a try, then you must

License, Credentials & Experience

Ruth has been helping people for 11 years
Registered Occupational Therapist
New York State Office of the Professions (NYSED) , #009352

Book a Service

Initial consultation
Free initial consultation.
15 Minutes   •   FREE

Endorsements

Back Pain
Neck Pain
Myofascial Release (MFR)

Practice Locations & Hours


Hewlett
1229 Broadway, 107, Hewlett NY 11557, United States
Mon: 1:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Tue: 1:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Wed: 1:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Thu: 1:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Fri: 1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Sun: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Practice Details

Works with
Individuals
Ages works with
Infants
Children
Teenagers
Adults
Seniors

Learn More About Ruth Rohr

About me

RUTH ROHR, OTR IS AN OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST WITH OVER 25 YEARS EXPERIENCE IN NUMEROUS SETTINGS. INCLUDING REHABILITATION, LONG TERM CARE, HOME CARE AND MENTAL HEALTH.

SHE HAS EXTENSIVE TRAINING IN BARNES METHOD OF MYOFASCIAL RELEASE, AS WELL AS FRICTION THERAPY, CRANIO-SACRAL THERAPY AND NEUROMUSCULAR TECHNIQUES.

HER PASSION IS TO USE HER VAST AND DIVERSE SKILLS TO TREAT INDIVIDUALS SUFFERING FROM CHRONIC PAIN AND LIMITED MOBILITY.

SHE UTILIZES A HOLISTIC APPROACH, ASSESSING PHYSICAL, COGNITIVE, EMOTIONAL AND ENVIRONMENTAL FACTORS.

HER GOAL IS TO HELP YOU RETURN TO A PRODUCTIVE, ACTIVE, PAIN FREE LIFESTYLE.

My Philosophy of Care

I utilize the teachings of John Barnes using Myofascial Release therapy to provide long standing pain relief and healing. Healing is a journey with many ups and downs, but the first step is to come in for help.

What You Can Expect On Your First Visit

I will meet with you to discuss your medical history, complaints, pain and mobility issues. I will ask about your daily activities and your goals for treatment. A physical assessment will be performed followed by a 90 min hands on treatment. MFR consists of providing gentle pressure holds at points of pain and tightness. These holds are sustained for 3-5 minutes, allowing the tissues to release and rehydrate.

My Inspiration

I was always interested in the medical field, and I became an Occupational therapist many years ago. Once I was introduced to Myofascial Release, I just knew it was what I needed to do. This modality treats the whole body and provides true healing.


Gallery


Ruth Rohr Reviews

5.0 of 5 (1)
Ruth was the only health care provider to be able to stop the excruciating pain in my arm, radiating from a frozen shoulder. A physiatrist, physical therapist, and a chiropractor all told me the same thing, " Motrin, ice, and rest. It will dissolve in 1-2 years". A licensed massage therapist couldn't help me either. I was still in excruciating pain. I decided to try Myofascial release after learning about it on the internet. Thank God I found Ruth. After 3-5 sessions my pain was 100% better and I now have full range of motion in my shoulder. It's so nice to be able to dress and undress independently and pain free. After that experience with Ruth, I now use her for any pain, muscle spasms, knots, and muscle tightness. She relieved my TMJ pain, as well as my lower back pain I get from exercising or overstrain. My husband used her for the edema in his knee after he had arthroscopic surgery. He was able to get full range of motion after that. I highly recommend this service, and of course Ruth, who is well educated, has amazing hands, and a pleasure to be treated by. If you don't give this modality a try, then you must





Ruth Rohr
1 Reviews

Book an appointment

What service are you interested in?

Where would you like to meet?

Select an available time ()

Fri Sep 24 Sat Sep 25 Sun Sep 26 Mon Sep 27 Tue Sep 28 Wed Sep 29 Thu Sep 30 Fri Oct 1 Sat Oct 2 Sun Oct 3 Mon Oct 4 Tue Oct 5 Wed Oct 6 Thu Oct 7 Fri Oct 8 Sat Oct 9 Sun Oct 10 Mon Oct 11 Tue Oct 12 Wed Oct 13 Thu Oct 14 Fri Oct 15 Sat Oct 16 Sun Oct 17 Mon Oct 18 Tue Oct 19 Wed Oct 20 Thu Oct 21 Fri Oct 22 Sat Oct 23 Sun Oct 24 Mon Oct 25 Tue Oct 26 Wed Oct 27 Thu Oct 28 Fri Oct 29 Sat Oct 30 Sun Oct 31 Mon Nov 1 Tue Nov 2 Wed Nov 3 Thu Nov 4 Fri Nov 5 Sat Nov 6 Sun Nov 7
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - - - - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM - - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM - 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - - 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM - - - - - - - - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - - 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM - - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - - - - 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2:30 PM 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - - 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM - - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM - - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM 3:30 PM 4:00 PM 4:30 PM 9:00 AM 9:30 AM 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM 10:30 AM 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM - 9:00 AM 9:30 AM - - 11:00 AM 11:30 AM 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM 1:30 PM - - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - 9:30 AM 10:00 AM 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM 12:00 PM 12:30 PM 1:00 PM 1:30 PM 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 4:30 PM - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -